Updated measurements of exclusive J / ψ and ψ ( 2 S ) production cross-sections in pp collisions at TeV

  title={Updated measurements of exclusive J / ψ and ψ ( 2 S ) production cross-sections in pp collisions at TeV},
  author={A. Comerma-Montells and Augusto Contu and Andrew Cook and Mike Coombes and S. Coquereau and Giacomo Corti and Benjamin Couturier and Greig A. Cowan and D. C. Craik and Maxsimo C Torres and Sharon Cunliffe and Rebecca Currie and Conchita d’Ambrosio and J. Dalseno and P. N. Y. David and A. Davis and Ida de Bonis and Kobus de Bruyn and Shlomo Capua and M De Cian and J. Marques de Miranda and L De Paula and Wasana de Silva and P. De Simone and David Decamp and M. Deckenhoff and L. Del Buono and N. D{\'e}l{\'e}age and Denis Derkach and O. Deschamps and Francesco Dettori and Adriana Canto and Henk Dijkstra and S. Domingo Donleavy and F. Dordei and Pawel Dorosz and A. Dosil Su{\'a}rez and Dena Dossett and A. M. Dovbnya and Frederic Dupertuis and Paolo Durante and R. I. Dzhelyadin and A. Dziurda and Alexei Dzyuba and Sajan Easo and Ulrik Egede and V. Egorychev and Simon Eidelman and Daan van Eijk and Sara H Eisenhardt and Ulrich Eitschberger and R. Ekelhof and Lars Eklund and I. El Rifai and Ch. Elsasser and Antonio Falabella and Ch. F{\"a}rber and C. C. J. Farinelli and Stephen Farry and David Glen Ferguson and V. Fernandez Albor and F. Ferreira Rodrigues and M. Ferro-Luzzi and Sergei Filippov and Massimiliano Fiore and Massimiliano Fiorini and Christopher Fitzpatrick and Marcella Fontana and F. Fontanelli and Roger Forty and Olga Francisco and Markus Frank and Christoph Frei and Massimo Ferri Patrizio Frosini and Enrico Furfaro and A. Gallas Torreira and Domenico Galli and Miriam Gandelman and Patricia Gandini and Yunpeng Gao and J. Garofoli and P. Garosi and J. Garra Tico and L. B. Garrido and Clara Gaspar and Rhorry Gauld and Edward F Gersabeck and Marco Gersabeck and Tim Gershon and Ph. Ghez and Alessio Gianelle and Valerie Gibson and L. Giubega and V. V. Gligorov and Carla G{\"o}bel and D. V. Golubkov and Andrei Golutvin and A dos C Gomes and Hamish Gordon and M. Grabalosa G{\'a}ndara and Ricardo Graciani Diaz and L. A. Granado Cardoso and Eugeni Grauges and G. Graziani and Alina Grecu and Emma Greening and Stuart Gregson and Phillip Griffith and Lucas Grillo and O. Gr{\"u}nberg and B. Gui and E. Gushchin and Yu. Guz and Thierry Gys and Ch. Hadjivasiliou and G. Haefeli and Craig Haen and T. W. Hafkenscheid and Surthrival Haines and Scott Hall and Benjamin Hamilton and Tom Hampson and Stephanie Hansmann-Menzemer and Neville Harnew and S. T. Harnew and J. Harrison and T L Hartmann and Jun He and T. Head and Veerle Anna Margeretha Heijne and Karol Hennessy and Pierre Henrard and J. A. Hernando Morata and Eric van Herwijnen and Mark Hess and Awatef Hicheur and David Hill and M. Hoballah and C. Hombach and Wouter Hulsbergen and Paul N. Hunt and T. Huse and N. Hussain and D. Hutchcroft and D. Hynds and V V Iakovenko and Marek Idzik and Philip Ilten and Richard Jacobsson and Andreas Jaeger and Eveline Jans and P. Jaton and Abolhassan Jawahery and Feng Jing and M. Samuel John and David Johnson and Christopher K. R. T. Jones and Christian Joram and Beat Jost and N. Jurik and M. Kaballo and S. Kandybei and W. Kanso and M. Karacson and Till Moritz Karbach and I. R. Kenyon and Tjeerd J Ketel and B. Khanji and Sjoerd O Klaver and O. Kochebina and I. Komarov and R. F. Koopman and Patrick Koppenburg and Maxim Korolev and A. Kozlinskiy},
The differential cross-section as a function of rapidity has been measured for the exclusive production of J/ψ and ψ(2S) mesons in proton–proton collisions at √ s = 7 TeV, using data collected by the LHCb experiment, corresponding to an integrated luminosity of 930 pb−1. The cross-sections times branching fractions to two muons having pseudorapidities between 2.0 and 4.5 are measured to be σpp→J/ψ →μ+μ− (2.0 < ημ± < 4.5) = 291 ± 7 ± 19 pb, σpp→ψ(2S)→μ+μ− (2.0 < ημ± < 4.5) = 6.5 ± 0.9 ± 0.4 pb… CONTINUE READING