Triterpenoid constituents of Lycopodium phlegmaria L

  title={Triterpenoid constituents of Lycopodium phlegmaria L},
  author={Yasuo Inubushi and T. Hibino and T. Harayama and T. Hasegawa and R. Somanathan},
  journal={Journal of The Chemical Society C: Organic},
From Lycopodium phlegmaria L. collected in Ceylon, eleven triterpenes, all of which belong to the serratenediol family, have been isolated. Serratenediol (I), serratenediol 3-acetate (II), serratriol (III), hydroxyserratenone (IV), and tohogenol (V) are known compounds. Phlegmanols A (VII), B (VIII), C (IX), D (X), E (XII), and phlegmaric acid (XI) are new compounds. 
Chemical Constituents of Plants from the Genus Phlegmariurus
Two new abietane diterpenes huperphlegmarins A and B from Huperzia phlegmaria