Transverse target single-spin asymmetry in inclusive electroproduction of charged pions and kaons by HERMES

  title={Transverse target single-spin asymmetry in inclusive electroproduction of charged pions and kaons by HERMES},
  author={The Hermes collaboration A. Airapetian and Noaryr Akopov and Z. Akopov and E. C. Aschenauer and Wojciech Augustyniak and Raffie Avakian and A. A. Avetissian and Eduard Avetisyan and St. Belostotski and Nicola Bianchi and H. P. Blok and Aldar Borissov and J. Bowles and V. A. Bryzgalov and Jatu Burns and Marta Capiluppi and Gionata Capitani and Evarostp Cisbani and Giuseppe Ciullo and Marco M. Contalbrigo and Paola F. Dalpiaz and W. Deconinck and Roberto De Leo and Lorenzo De Nardo and Enzo De Sanctis and Markus Diefenthaler and Pasquale Di Nezza and Mike Duren and Markus Ehrenfried and Garegin Elbakian and Frank Ellinghaus and Ricardo Fabbri and Alessandra Fantoni and L. Felawka and Salvatore Frullani and Darren Gabbert and Galina Gapienko and V. A. Gapienko and G. O. Gavrilov and Vahagn Gharibyan and Francesca Giordano and Stephen Gliske and Mayya Golembiovskaya and Cynthia Marie Hadjidakis and Martin A. J. Hartig and Delia Hasch and Adrian Hillenbrand and M. E. C. van Hoek and Yvonne Holler and Ilina Hristova and Alexander Ivanilov and Howard E. Jackson and Stan Joosten and Robin Kaiser and Gevorg Ararat Karyan and Tibor Keri and E A Kinney and Alexei F. Kisselev and Vladislav I. Korotkov and V. Kozlov and Pavlo Kravchenko and V. G. Krivokhijine and Luigi Lagamba and L. Lapik'as and Irina Lehmann and Paolo Lenisa and Adriana Luc{\'i}a Ru{\'i}z and Wolfgang Lorenzon and B.-Q. Ma and Derek Mahon and N. C. R. Makins and Sergey Manaenkov and Y. Mao and Bohdan Mariański and Alberto Martinez de la Ossa and Hrachya H. Marukyan and Clark Anson Miller and Yoji Miyachi and Anna Movsisyan and Valeria Muccifora and Mitch Murray and Andreas Mussgiller and E. Nappi and Yu. G. Naryshkin and Alexandra Na{\ss} and Ma Negodaev and W.-D. Nowak and Luciano Libero Pappalardo and R. P{\'e}rez-Benito and Artem Petrosyan and Marc Raithel and Paul Edwin Reimer and Anna Rita Reolon and Christian Riedl and Klaus Rith and Gunther Rosner and Ami Rostomyan and Johan Rubin and D. Ryckbosch and Yu. Salomatin and Florian Sanftl and Andreas Schafer and Gunar Schnell and Bj{\"o}rn Ingo Seitz and T.-A. Shibata and Vadim Shutov and Michele Stancari and Marco Statera and Edith Steffens and J. J. M. Steijger and Jp Stewart and F. Stinzing and S. P. Taroian and A. R. Terkulov and Rebecca M. Truty and Aleksander Trzcinski and M. Tytgat and Yves van Haarlem and Charlotte Van Hulse and Denis Veretennikov and V. I. Vikhrov and I. Vilardi and Shaowei Wang and Sergey Yaschenko and Z. Ye and Steffi Yen and Wenxian Yu and Vitaly Zagrebelnyy and Dietmar Zeiler and Barbara Zihlmann and Pawil Zupranski},
Single-spin asymmetries were investigated in inclusive electroproduction of charged pions and kaons from transversely polarized protons at the Hermes experiment. The asymmetries were studied as a function of the azimuthal angle ψ about the beam direction between the target-spin direction and the hadron production plane, the transverse hadron momentum PT relative to the direction of the incident beam, and the Feynman variable xF . The sinψ amplitudes are positive for π and K, slightly negative… CONTINUE READING

Figures, Tables, and Topics from this paper.


Publications referenced by this paper.


J. Qiu, G. F. Sterman
  • Rev. D, Part. Fields 59
  • 1999


H. Eguchi, Y. Koike, K. Tanaka
  • Phys. B 763
  • 2007


V. Barone, F. Bradamante, A. Martin
  • Part. Nucl. Phys. 65
  • 2010


J. Lee
  • Videbaek (BRAHMS Collaboration), arXiv:0908.4551 [hep-ex]
  • 2009


F. Yuan, J. Zhou
  • Rev. Lett. 103
  • 2009


Y. Koike, W. Vogelsang, F. Yuan
  • Lett. B 659
  • 2008


M. Togawa, PHENIX Collaboration, AIP Conf
  • 915
  • 2007


Y. Koike
  • Phys. A 721
  • 2003


Y. Koike, AIP Conf
  • 675
  • 2003


T. Sjöstrand, L. Lonnblad
  • Mrenna, arXiv:hep-ph/0108264
  • 2001

Similar Papers

Loading similar papers…