Transverse-mass dependence of two-pion correlations in Au+Au collisions at square root[s(NN)] = 130 GeV.


Two-pion correlations in square root[s(NN)] = 130 GeV Au+Au collisions at RHIC have been measured over a broad range of pair transverse momentum k(T) by the PHENIX experiment at RHIC. The k(T) dependent transverse radii are similar to results from heavy-ion collisions at square root[s(NN)] = 4.1, 4.9, and 17.3 GeV, whereas the longitudinal radius increases monotonically with beam energy. The ratio of the outwards to sidewards transverse radii (R(out)/R(side)) is consistent with unity and independent of k(T).

Cite this paper

@article{Adcox2002TransversemassDO, title={Transverse-mass dependence of two-pion correlations in Au+Au collisions at square root[s(NN)] = 130 GeV.}, author={K . Adcox and Steven Adler and N . N . Ajitanand and Yukio Akiba and James Alexander and L . Aphecetche and Yasuyuki Arai and S . H . Aronson and Ralf Averbeck and Terry C. Awes and K . N . Barish and Patrick Barnes and J{\'e}r{\'e}mie Barrette and B . Bassalleck and Stefan Bathe and V . Baublis and Alexander Bazilevsky and S . Belikov and F . G . Bellaiche and S . T . Belyaev and Michael J. Bennett and Yury Berdnikov and Sofia Botelho and M . L . Brooks and David S. Brown and Nancy Bruner and Denis Bucher and H . Buesching and V . Bumazhnov and Gareth Bunce and J. M. Burward-Hoy and Sergey A . Butsyk and Thomas Carey and Pooran Chand and J H Chang and Wing Chung Chang and Leslie L. Chavez and S . K . Chernichenko and Chehyuk Chi and Jun-ichi Chiba and Mickey Chiu and Ratan K. Choudhury and Thomas Christ and Tatsuya Chujo and M S Chung and P . J . Lin - Chung and Vincent Cianciolo and B . A . Cole and David d'Enterria and G{\'a}bor D{\'a}vid and H . Delagrange and Alexander S Denisov and Abhay .A. Deshpande and Elizabeth Desmond and O . Dietzsch and B . Venkata Dinesh and A. Drees and A . A . Durum and Debosruti Dutta and Keita Ebisu and Y Efremenko and K el Chenawi and A . Enokizono and H En'yo and Shinichi Esumi and L . A . Ewell and Tahmina Ferdousi and D . E . Fields and S . L . Fokin and Z . Fraenkel and Annamaria Franz and A . D . Frawley and S . - Y . Fung and S . Garpman and Tapan Kumar Ghosh and Ariel Glenn and A . L . Godoi and Yuko Goto and Sheldon Greene and Maria T Grosse Perdekamp and Sunil Kumar Gupta and Wlodek Guryn and H . - {\AA} . Gustafsson and John S. Haggerty and Hitomi Hamagaki and Aleshia Hansen and Hiroshi Hara and Edward P. Hartouni and R . S . Hayano and Norio Hayashi and X He and Thomas K. Hemmick and Johann M. Heuser and Mitsuhiro Hibino and Jenna C . Hill and Dean Ho and Kazutaka Homma and B Hong and A . S . Hoover and Toshio Ichihara and Kohzoh Imai and M . S . Ippolitov and Masayuki Ishihara and Barbara Jacak and W . Y . Jang and Jing Jia and Bryan M . Johnson and Susan C. Johnson and Koan Sik Joo and Shigeki Kametani and J. H. Kang and Marchetti Kann and S . S . Kapoor and Steven Kelly and B . Khachaturov and A . V . Khanzadeev and Jun Kikuchi and Dong Joon Kim and H J Kim and S Y Kim and Y . G . Kim and W . W . Kinnison and E . Kistenev and A . Kiyomichi and Christian Klein-B{\"{o}sing and S . Klinksiek and L . M . Kochenda and V . I . Kochetkov and Denny K{\"{o}hler and Takayuki Kohama and Dmitri Kotchetkov and Alexander Kozlov and Pieter J Kroon and Kenichi Kurita and MeeRa Kweon and Youngjoon Kwon and Garreth Kyle and Roy Lacey and John G. Lajoie and Jerome Lauret and A . I . Lebedev and D . M . Lee and Michael J. Leitch and X . H . Li and Zhuo Li and Dong Jung Lim and Ming Xiong Liu and X Liu and Z Liu and C . F . Maguire and J . R . Mahon and Y . I . Makdisi and Vladimir I. Manko and Y. Mao and S . K . Mark and S . Markacs and G{\'e}rard Martinez and Michael Marx and A . Masaike and Felix Matathias and Takuma Matsumoto and P . L . McGaughey and Evgeny Melnikov and M . Merschmeyer and François Messer and Michael Messer and Yasuo Miake and T . E . Miller and Alexander Milov and Saskia Mioduszewski and R . E . Mischke and Garima Mishra and J . T . Mitchell and Alok Kumar Mohanty and D . P . Morrison and Jason M Moss and Frank Muehlbacher and M . Muniruzzaman and J Murata and S . Nagamiya and Yukio Nagasaka and James L. Nagle and Yuriko Nakada and B. K. Nandi and Jonathan Newby and Lauri Nikkinen and Pelle Nilsson and Shintaro Nishimura and A . S . Nyanin and Joakim Nystrand and Eoin O'Brien and Craig A. Ogilvie and Hiroyuki Ohnishi and I . D . Ojha and Mitsuaki Ono and V . A . Onuchin and Agneta Oskarsson and Lisa E. Osterman and I . Otterlund and Kazuhiko Oyama and Leo Paffrath and A . P . T . Palounek and V . S . Pantuev and Vasilis Papavassiliou and Stephen F. Pate and Thomas Peitzmann and Athanasios N. Petridis and Christopher Pinkenburg and R . P . Pisani and P . Pitukhin and Frantisek Plasil and Michael G. Pollack and K. Pope and Martin L. Purschke and I . Ravinovich and Kenneth F. Read and Klaus Reygers and Vladimir V. Riabov and Yu . Riabov and Michela Rosati and A . A . Rose and Sungguen Ryu and Nao Saito and Aya Sakaguchi and Takanori Sakaguchi and Hiroyuki Sako and Tsutomu Sakuma and V . Samsonov and T C Sangster and Ryoko Santo and Hiroki Sato and Shin Sato and Shigemasa Sawada and B. R. Schlei and Yves Schutz and Vasyl Semenov and Rie Seto and Tanner K Shea and I . V . Shein and T . - A . Shibata and K. Shigaki and Takashi Shiina and Young Hee Shin and I . G . Sibiriak and D . Silvermyr and Kyo Sik Sim and J. Simon-Gillo and C. P. Singh and V. P. Singh and M . Sivertz and A . P . Soldatov and Ron Soltz and Soren P. Sorensen and P . W . Stankus and N . Starinsky and P. Steinberg and E . Stenlund and Andr{\'a}s Ster and S . P . Stoll and Masami Sugioka and T . Sugitate and James P Sullivan and Yuka Sumi and Zhi Sun and M Suzuki and E . M . Takagui and Atsushi Taketani and Makoto Tamai and Kiyokatsu Tanaka and Yukio Tanaka and Eitaro Taniguchi and Michael J. Tannenbaum and James Thomas and James H. Thomas and Tricia L Thomas and Wei Tian and Jun Tojo and Hidemasa Torii and Richard Towell and Itzhak Tserruya and Hisano Tsuruoka and A . A . Tsvetkov and Suneet Tuli and H . Tydesj{\"{o} and Nikolay Tyurin and Tomoya Ushiroda and H W van Hecke and Christos Velissaris and Julia Velkovska and Momchil Velkovsky and A . A . Vinogradov and Maxim A. Volkov and An . A . Vorobyov and E . Vznuzdaev and Huijun Wang and Yasuhiro Watanabe and Shane White and C . Witzig and F . K . Wohn and Craig L Woody and Wen Xie and Kanako Yagi and Satoshi Yokkaichi and Gin-Shu Young and I . E . Yushmanov and William A. Zajc and Z Zhang and S Zhou}, journal={Physical review letters}, year={2002}, volume={88 19}, pages={192302} }