The trigeminal nerve. Part II: the ophthalmic division.

  title={The trigeminal nerve. Part II: the ophthalmic division.},
  author={Wesley E. Shankland},
  journal={Cranio : the journal of craniomandibular practice},
  volume={19 1},
The ophthalmic, or first division (V1) of the trigeminal nerve, is the smallest of the three divisions and is purely sensory or afferent in function. It supplies sensory branches to the ciliary body, the cornea, and the iris; to the lacrimal gland and conjunctiva; to portions of the mucous membrane of the nasal cavity, sphenoidal sinus, and frontal sinus; to the skin of the eyebrow, eyelids, forehead, and nose; and to the tentorium cerebelli, dura mater, and the posterior area of the falx… CONTINUE READING


Publications citing this paper.
Showing 1-10 of 15 extracted citations

Migraine Surgery

Springer International Publishing • 2018

Histologic evaluation of inferior alveolar lymphatics: an anatomic study.

Oral surgery, oral medicine, oral pathology, oral radiology, and endodontics • 2011
View 1 Excerpt

Similar Papers

Loading similar papers…