The historical evolution of the regulations for the Florence Nightingale Medal

  title={The historical evolution of the regulations for the Florence Nightingale Medal},
  author={Qian Wang and Ruirui Zhu and Zhiguang Duan},
  journal={Frontiers of Nursing},
  pages={1 - 5}
Abstract Objective This study aimed to explore the 100-year changes in regulations for the Florence Nightingale Medal. Methods We used the announcements of the Florence Nightingale Medal awards as the research object to analyze – via historical and inductive methods – the regulations for receiving the Florence Nightingale Medal. Results In the award years, the greatest number of winners per award year was 71 and the lowest was 12. The medal was initially exclusively awarded to living people but… Expand
An Analysis of Past Florence Nightingale Medal Recipients: Insights Into Exceptional Nurses and the Evolution of Nursing
The results offer statistical validation for the dedication of these exceptional individuals, while also highlighting overall parallels with the ongoing development of the nursing field as it expands to better deliver culturally-sensitive care and to overcome outdated stereotypes that would otherwise constrain innovation. Expand
Proliferation of poorly differentiated endometrial cancer cells through autocrine activation of FGF receptor and HES1 expression
The usefulness of HES1 as a marker for the proliferation signaling is suggested and that FGFR inhibitor may be effective for poorly differentiated endometrial cancers that harbor wild-type FGFR. Expand


Dedication and creation: the education value orientation of the Nightingale Prize laureates
In this paper, Florence Nightingale and the Nightingale Prize laureates in China were selected as the subjects. The initial data were collected from databases in the world by the national scienceExpand
The historical evolution of the regulations for the Florence Nightingale Medal
  • Frontiers Nurs. 2018;
  • 2018
Innovation : Florence Nightingale ’ s spirit is important as dedication
  • Chin Nurs Res
  • 2007
[Florence Nightingale medal awarded to Elisabeth Larsen].
  • Medicine
  • Tidsskrift for sygeplejersker
  • 1969