The Visual Object Tracking VOT2015 Challenge Results


The Visual Object Tracking challenge 2015, VOT2015, aims at comparing short-term single-object visual trackers that do not apply pre-learned models of object appearance. Results of 62 trackers are presented. The number of tested trackers makes VOT 2015 the largest benchmark on shortterm tracking to date. For each participating tracker, a short description is provided in the appendix. Features of the VOT2015 challenge that go beyond its VOT2014 predecessor are: (i) a new VOT2015 dataset twice as large as in VOT2014 with full annotation of targets by rotated bounding boxes and per-frame attribute, (ii) extensions of the VOT2014 evaluation methodology by introduction of a new performance measure. The dataset, the evaluation kit as well as the results are publicly available at the challenge website1.

8 Figures and Tables

Citations per Year

146 Citations

Semantic Scholar estimates that this publication has 146 citations based on the available data.

See our FAQ for additional information.

Cite this paper

@inproceedings{Kristan2015TheVO, title={The Visual Object Tracking VOT2015 Challenge Results}, author={Matej Kristan and Jiri Matas and Ales Leonardis and Michael Felsberg and Luka Cehovin and Gustavo Fern{\'a}ndez and Tom{\'a}{\vs} Vojı́r and Gustav H{\"a}ger and Georg Nebehay and Roman P. Pflugfelder and Abhinav Gupta and Adel Bibi and Alan Lukezic and Alvaro Garc{\'i}a-Mart{\'i}n and Amir Saffari and Alfredo Petrosino and Andres Montero and Anton Varfolomieiev and Atilla Baskurt and Baojun Zhao and Bernard Ghanem and Brais Mart{\'i}nez and Byeongju Lee and Bohyung Han and Chaohui Wang and Christophe Garcia and Chunyuan Zhang and Cordelia Schmid and Dacheng Tao and Daijin Kim and Dafei Huang and Danil V. Prokhorov and Dawei Du and Dit-Yan Yeung and Eraldo Ribeiro and Fahad Shahbaz Khan and Fatih Murat Porikli and Filiz Bunyak and Gao Zhu and Guna Seetharaman and Hilke Kieritz and Hing Tuen Yau and Hongdong Li and Honggang Qi and Horst Bischof and Horst Possegger and Jae Hee Lee and Hyeonseob Nam and Ivan Bogun and Jae-chan Jeong and Jae-Il Cho and Jae-Yeong Lee and Jianke Zhu and Jianping Shi and Jiatong Li and Jiaya Jia and Jiayi Feng and Jin Gao and Jin Young Choi and Ji-Wan Kim and Jochen Lang and Jos{\'e} M. Mart{\'i}nez and Jongwon Choi and Junliang Xing and Kai Xue and Kannappan Palaniappan and Karel Lebeda and Karteek Alahari and Ke Gao and Kimin Yun and Kin Hong Wong and Lei Luo and Liang Ma and Lipeng Ke and Longyin Wen and Luca Bertinetto and Mahdieh Pootschi and Mario Edoardo Maresca and Martin Danelljan and Mei Wen and Mengdan Zhang and Michael Arens and Michel F. Valstar and Ming Tang and Ming-Ching Chang and Muhammad Haris Khan and Nana Fan and Naiyan Wang and Ondrej Miksik and Philip H. S. Torr and Q. Emily Wang and Rafael Martin-Nieto and Rengarajan Pelapur and Richard Bowden and Robert Lagani{\`e}re and Salma Moujtahid and Sam Hare and Simon Hadfield and Siwei Lyu and Siyi Li and Song-Chun Zhu and Stefan Becker and Stefan Duffner and Stephen L. Hicks and Stuart Golodetz and Sunglok Choi and Tianfu Wu and Thomas Mauthner and Tony P. Pridmore and Weiming Hu and Wolfgang H{\"{u}bner and Xiaomeng Wang and Xin Li and Xinchu Shi and Xu Zhao and Xue Mei and Yao Shizeng and Yang Hua and Yang Li and Yang Lu and Yuezun Li and Zhaoyun Chen and Zehua Huang and Zhe Chen and Zhe Zhang and Zhenyu He and Zhibin Hong}, year={2015} }