The Systematics of Solanum Section Allophyllum (Solanaceae)


Three species of Solanum are included in a new section, Solanum sect. Allophyllum. Two of the species, S. allophyllum and S. mapiriense, have been previously known; the third, S. morellifolium Bohs, is described as new. The combination of characters exhibited by members of this section, such as unbranched hairs, 2-3-leaved sympodial units, simple leaves… (More)


4 Figures and Tables

Slides referencing similar topics