The Pietermaritzburg craniofacial unit.


The Pietermaritzburg Craniofacial Unit was established in 1976, and since its inception 150 patients with major skull and facial deformities have been referred there from centres throughout South Africa. Fifty craniofacial operations have been performed by the surgeons of the Unit, who form only a part of a team of 16 members from many branches of the… (More)