The DØ Collaboration

  title={The D{\O} Collaboration},
  author={V. M. Abazov and Brent Abbott and Abdelmalek Abdesselam and Maris Abolins and Viktor Abramov and Bobby Samir Acharya and D. L. Adams and Malik Adams and Shahenda Nasr Ahmed and G. D. Alexeev and Gild{\'a}rio Amorim Alves and Nikki Amos and Evan W. Anderson and Y. Arnoud and Marc M. Baarmand and V. V. Babintsev and Levan Babukhadia and Thomas Bacon and Alex Baden and Boris Baldin and P. W. Balm and Sudipto Banerjee and Emanuela Barberis and P. Baringer and Jorge Barreto and Joel F. Bartlett and Ursula Bassler and Dieter H. Bauer and Alejandro Bean and Michael Begel and Alexander Belyaev and Samarth Beri and Gianni Bernardi and Iain Bertram and Auguste Besson and R. Beuselinck and V. A. Bezzubov and Pushpalatha C. Bhat and Virender. Bhatnagar and Mrinmoy Bhattacharjee and Gerald C. Blazey and Stephen Blessing and Amber Boehnlein and N. I. Bojko and Edward E. Boos and Frauke Borcherding and Koen Bos and Axel Brandt and Robert Breedon and Gil Briskin and Richard Brock and Gustaaf Brooijmans and Alan Bross and Dirk Buchholz and Marc Buehler and Volker Buescher and V. S. Burtovoi and Jennifer M Butler and Florencia Canelli and Wendy Carvalho and Donnchadh Casey and Z. Casilum and H. Castilla-Valdez and Dhiman Chakraborty and Karen M-K Chan and S. V. Chekulaev and D. K. Cho and Sungchun Choi and Shivali Chopra and Jacob Christenson and Manhyun Chung and Derek Claes and Alice R Clark and Jennie Cochran and Louise Coney and Billy Ray Connolly and William E. Cooper and David Coppage and Sabine Cr{\'e}p{\'e}-Renaudin and Mary Alice Cummings and D. J. Cutts and Gary A. Davis and Kingsley Davis and Krishnendu De and Steven de Jong and Kenneth W. Del Signore and Marcel Demarteau and Regina Demina and P. Demine and Denis Denisov and S. P. Denisov and Satish Desai and H. Thomas Diehl and Mike Diesburg and Gianmarco Di Loreto and S. Doulas and Patrick J. Draper and Yves Ducros and L. Dudko and Stefan Duensing and Laurent Duflot and Shashi Dugad and Arnaud Duperrin and A. S. Dyshkant and David Walter Edmunds and John Ellison and V. Daniel Elvira and Ralf Engelmann and Shin Eno and George Eppley and P. F. Ermolov and O. V. Eroshin and Juan Estrada and Hannah Evans and V. N. Evdokimov and Tom Fahland and S{\'a}ndor Feh{\'e}r and Dovid Fein and Thomas Ferbel and Frank Filthaut and H. Eugene Fisk and Y. V. Fisyak and E. Flattum and François. Fleuret and Mark Fortner and Helen Fox and Kristin Frame and Shenhe Fu and Stuart Fuess and Elizabeth Gallas and A. N. Galyaev and Miaomiao Gao and Vladimir Gavrilov and Richard J Genik and Krzysztof Genser and Cecilia E. Gerber and Yuri Gershtein and Russell Gilmartin and Gina Ginther and B. Celotti G{\'o}mez and G. Casimiro Gomez and Pavel Goncharov and J. L. Gonz{\'a}lez Solı́s and Hamish Gordon and Lashawnta Goss and Krishnaswamy Gounder and A. G. Goussiou and Norman Graf and Giles Graham and Paul D. Grannis and James A. Green and Hali Greenlee and S. Grinstein and L. S. Groer and Stefan Gr{\"u}nendahl and Anuradha Gupta and S. N. Gurzhiev and Gustavo Delgado Guti{\'e}rrez and Pere Guti{\'e}rrez and Nathan J. Hadley and Herman Haggerty and Sharon Hagopian and Vasken Hagopian and Robert E. Hall and Pierrick Hanlet and Susan Hansen and Jasmina Hauptman and Chris Hays and Christian H{\'e}bert and David Hedin and Jamie Heinmiller and Ashley Heinson and Ulrich Heintz and Tim Heuring and Michael D. Hildreth and Robert Hirosky and J. David Hobbs and Bruce Hoeneisen and Yuemei Huang and Robert Illingworth and Amando Siuiti Ito and Malo Jaffr{\'e} and Sarika Jain and R. Jesik and Kathy Johns and Mark Johnson and Anne-Charlotte Jonckheere and Mark Jones and H. J{\"o}stlein and Aurelio Juste and Wilhelm Kahl and Stephen Kahn and Eric Kajfasz and Arkadiy Kalinin and Daniela Karmanov and Dan Karmgard and Zhongwei Ke and Raymond Kehoe and Alexander Khanov and Avto Kharchilava and Soon Kook Kim and Boaz Klima and Bruce Knuteson and Woong Ko and Japjeev Kohli and A. V. Kostritskiy and Jonathan Kotcher and Bhavin Kothari and Ashutosh V. Kotwal and A. V. Kozelov and Evgen Kozlovsky and Jostein Krane and Muthuchelian Krishnaswamy and P. Krivkova and Stanislaw Krzywdzinski and M. A. Kubantsev and Sergey Kuleshov and Yakov Kulik and Shiro Kunori and Alexander Kup{\vc}o and Vladimir E. Kuznetsov and Greg Landsberg and Won Man Lee and A. K. Leflat and Chris Leggett and Frank Lehner and Jian-Chao Li and Qiao Zhen Li and Severino Jackson G. Lima and Dalton Lincoln and Stephan Linn and Julia Linnemann and Robert Lipton and Arnaud Lucotte and Lee Lueking and Christer Lundstedt and Chang-Yuan Luo and Alu{\'i}sio Antunes Maciel and Ronald J. Madaras and Viktor Malyshev and V. V. Manankov and Honggang Mao and Thomas P. Marshall and M Isabel Palomo Mart{\'i}n and Rebecca D. Martin and Kenneth Mauritz and Backlund May and Andrey A. Mayorov and Randy McCarthy and Timothy Michael McMahon and Heather Melanson and Miriam Merkin and Kennedy W Merritt and Chongchang Miao and Heli Miettinen and Daniel Mihalcea and Nikolai Mokhov and Naba Kr Mondal and Hugh E. Montgomery and Richard W. Moore and Miguel Mostaf{\'a} and Helio da Motta and Eva Nagy and Freedy Nang and Meenakshi Narain and Vagheesh Narasimham and Homer A. Neal and J. P. Negret and Silvia Negroni and Thomas Nunnemann},
We present a search for electroweak production of single top quarks in ≈90 pb−1 of data collected with the DØ detector at the Fermilab Tevatron collider. Using arrays of neural networks to separate signals from backgrounds, we set upper limits on the cross sections of 17 pb for the s-channel process pp̄ → tb + X , and 22 pb for the t-channel process pp̄ → tqb+ X , both at the 95% confidence level. 

From This Paper

Figures, tables, and topics from this paper.


Publications referenced by this paper.

The Top Averaging Group, for the CDF and DØ Collaborations

  • L. Demortier
  • 1999
Highly Influential
7 Excerpts

DØ Collaboration)

  • B. Abbott
  • Phys. Rev. D
  • 2001

Particle Data Group)

  • D. E. Groom
  • Eur. Phys. J
  • 2000
1 Excerpt


  • T. Stelzer, Z. Sullivan, S. Willenbrock
  • Rev. D 56 () 5919; 58
  • 1998

DØ Collaboration)

  • S. Abachi
  • Phys. Rev. Lett
  • 1997
2 Excerpts


  • A. P. Heinson, A. S. Belyaev, E. E. Boos
  • Rev. D 56
  • 1997


  • M. C. Smith, S. Willenbrock
  • Rev. D 54
  • 1996


  • T. Sjöstrand
  • Phys. Commun. 82
  • 1994
1 Excerpt


  • J. Ohnemus
  • Rev. D 44
  • 1991
2 Excerpts

Similar Papers

Loading similar papers…