The Barrel Modules of the ATLAS SemiConductor Tracker


This paper describes the silicon microstrip modules in the barrel section of the SemiConductor Tracker (SCT) of the ATLAS experiment at the CERN Large Hadron Collider (LHC). The module requirements, components and assembly techniques are given, as well as first results of the module performance on the fully-assembled barrels that make up the detector being installed in the ATLAS experiment. PACS: 29.40

46 Figures and Tables

Cite this paper

@inproceedings{Abdesselam2006TheBM, title={The Barrel Modules of the ATLAS SemiConductor Tracker}, author={A. Abdesselam and T. Akimoto and P. P. Allport and J. Alonso and B. Anderson and L. Andricek and F. Anghinolfi and R. J. Apsimon and G. Barbier and A. J. Barr and L. E. Batchelor and R. L. Bates and G. A. Beck and P. J. Bell and A. Belymam and J. Bernabeu and S. Bethke and J. Bohm and R. Brenner and T. J. Brodbeck and Z. Broklova and J. Broz and P. Bruckman De Renstrom and C. M. Buttar and J. M. Butterworth and C. Carpentieri and D. G. Charlton and A. Cheplakov and E. Chesi and A Chilingarov and S. Chouridou and M. L. Chu and V. Cindro and A. Ciocio and J. V. Civera and A. Clark and P. Coe and T. Cornelissen and D. P. Cosgrove and M. J. Costa and W. Dabrowski and K. M. Danielsen and I. Dawson and B. Demirkoz and P. Dervan and Z. Dolezal and M. Donega and M. D’Onofrio and O. Dorholt and J. D. Dowell and Z. Drasal and I. P. Duerdoth and M. Dwuznik and S. Eckert and T. Ekelof and L. Eklund and C. Escobar and V. Fadeyev and L. Feld and P. Ferrari and D. Ferrere and L. Fiorini and R. Fortin and J. Fuster and S. Gadomski and B. J. Gallop and C. Garc{\'i}a and S. Gonzalez-Sevilla and M. J. Goodrick and A. Gorisek and E. Gornicki and A. Greenall and C. Grigson and A. A. Grillo and J. Grosse-Knetter and C. Haber and K. Hara and D. Hauff and B. M. Hawes and S. J. Haywood and N. P. Hessey and A. Hicheur and J. C. Hill and T. I. Hollins and R. Holt and D. F. Howell and G. Hughes and T. Huse and M. Ibbotson and Y. Ikegami and C. Issever and J. N. Jackson and K. Jakobs and P. Jarron and L. G. Johansen and T. W. Jones and P. de Jong and D. Joos and P. Jovanovic and S. Kachiguine and J. Kaplon and Y. Kato and C. Ketterer and H. Kobayashi and P. Kodys and E. Koffeman and Z. Kohout and T. Kohriki and T. Kondo and S. Koperny and G. Kramberger and P. Kubik and T. Kuwano and C. Lacasta and D. LaMarra and J. B. Lane and S.-C. Lee and M. Limper and S. Lindsay and M. C. Llatas and F. K. Loebinger and M. Lozano and J. Ludwig and G. Lutz and J. Lys and M. Maassen and D. Macina and A. Macpherson and S. J. McMahon and T. J. McMahon and C. A. Magrath and P. Malecki and J. Meinhardt and B. Mikulec and M. Miku{\vz} and M. Minagawa and J. Mistry and V. Mitsou and P. Modesto and S. Mo{\"{e}d and B. Mohn and G. Moorhead and J. Morin and J. Morris and M. Morrissey and K. Nagai and K. Nakamura and Y. Nakamura and I. Nakano and A. Nichols and R. Nicholson and R. B Nickerson and R. Nisius and V. O'Shea and O. K. Oye and U. Parzefall and J. R. Pater and S.J.M. Peeters and G. Pellegrini and H. Pernegger and E. Perrin and A. Phillips and P. W. Phillips and K. Poltorak and S. Pospisil and T. Pritchard and J. M. Rafi and P. N. Ratoff and P. Reznicek and R. H. Richter and D. Robinson and S. Roe and F. Rosenbaum and A. Rudge and K. Runge and H.F.W. Sadrozinski and H. Sandaker and D. H. Saxon and J. Schieck and K. Sedlak and A. Seiden and H. Sengoku and A. Sfyrla and S. Shimma and K. M. Smith and N. A. Smith and S. W. Snow and M. Solar and A. Solberg and B. Sopko and L. Sospedra and E. Spencer and E. Stanecka and S. Stapnes and J. Stastny and M. Stodulski and B. Stugu and R. Szczygiel and R. Tanaka and G. Tappern and G. Taylor and P. K. Teng and S. Terada and R. J. Thompson}, year={2006} }