Taking the Edusemiotic Turn: A Body~Mind Approach to Education.

@inproceedings{Semetsky2014TakingTE,
  title={Taking the Edusemiotic Turn: A Body~Mind Approach to Education.},
  author={Inna Semetsky},
  year={2014}
}
Educational philosophy in English-speaking countries tends to be informed mainly by analytic philosophy common to Western thinking. A welcome alternative is provided by pragmatism in the tradition of Peirce, James and Dewey. Still, the habit of the so-called linguistic turn has a firm grip in terms of analytic philosophy based on the logic of non-contradiction as the excluded middle. A body∼mind approach pertains to the edusemiotic turn that this article elucidates. Importantly, semiotics is… CONTINUE READING
BETA

Figures and Topics from this paper.

References

Publications referenced by this paper.
SHOWING 1-10 OF 16 REFERENCES

Rotterdam, Sense Publishers)

G. Press. Deleuze
  • 1988
VIEW 11 EXCERPTS
HIGHLY INFLUENTIAL

Difference and Repetition

Gilles Deleuze
  • 1968
VIEW 5 EXCERPTS
HIGHLY INFLUENTIAL

Semiotics education experience

VIEW 3 EXCERPTS
HIGHLY INFLUENTIAL

The Pragmatic Turn

Richard J. Bernstein
  • 2010
VIEW 2 EXCERPTS

Semetsky (ed.) Semiotics Education Experience (Rotterdam, Sense Publishers)

I. in
  • 2008

Similar Papers

Loading similar papers…