Synthesis of the isoquinocycline-pyrrolopyrrole substructure.


The synthesis of the pyrrolopyrrole substructure of the isoquinocyclines is reported. The pentacyclic (CDEFG) substructure of isoquinocycline A and B, which contains an unusual 2,4,5,6-tetrahydropyrrolo[2,3-b]pyrrole (FG) connected via an N,O-spiro acetal to the anthraquinoid core of the isoquinocycline aglycon has been synthesized. Key steps were a nickel… (More)
DOI: 10.1021/ol101500k

1 Figure or Table


  • Presentations referencing similar topics