Search for R-parity Violating Supersymmetry using Like-Sign Dielectrons in pp Collisions at √ s = 1 . 8 TeV

  title={Search for R-parity Violating Supersymmetry using Like-Sign Dielectrons in pp Collisions at √ s = 1 . 8 TeV},
  author={F. Abe and Hikota Akimoto and Armen Akopian and Michael G. Albrow and Alexis Amadon and Salvator R. Amendolia and Dante Amidei and John Antos and Shun Aota and Giorgio Apollinari and Tatsuya Arisawa and Tsuguhiko Asakawa and W. Ashmanskas and Muzaffer Atac and P. Azzi-Bacchetta and N. Bacchetta and Sergey K. Bagdasarov and Mark W. Bailey and P. de Barbaro and Angela Barbaro-Galtieri and V. E. Barnes and Bruce A. Barnett and M. Barone and G{\"u}nther Bauer and Thomas Baumann and Franco Bedeschi and Soenke Behrends and Sandro Mario Belforte and Giovanni Bellettini and Jane Bellinger and David Benjamin and J. Bensinger and A. Beretvas and J. P. Berge and Jacob Berryhill and Sergio Bertolucci and Sabina Bettelli and B. Bevensee and Ambreen Bhatti and Kurt Biery and Ciro Bigongiari and Mathew Binkley and D. Bisello and Robert Blair and Craig Blocker and Ken Bloom and Steven R Blusk and Arie Bodek and Wasiq Bokhari and Gino Bolla and Yu. Bonushkin and Daniela Bortoletto and J.. and Boudreau and L. Breccia and Carolina Ritter Bromberg and N. Bruner and Rossella Brunetti and Elizabeth Buckley-Geer and Howard S. Budd and Kevin Burkett and Giuseppe Busetto and A. Byon-Wagner and Karen L. Byrum and Maureen Campbell and Alp Caner and William C. Carithers and Duncan Carlsmith and Josh Cassada and Alberto Hidalgo Castro and D. Cauz and Andrea Cerri and Paul S. Chang and Peter Ta Chen Chang and Hui Yan Chao and Jonathan A. Chapman and M.-T. Cheng and Maxwell Chertok and Giorgio Chiarelli and Chiun Chiou and F. Chlebana and L. Christofek and Robert A. Cropp and Minglee Chu and S. Cihangir and A. G. Clark and M. Cobal and Enzo Cocca and Mar{\'i}a Elizabeth M{\'a}rquez Contreras and J. Kimmel K. S. Conway and John T. Cooper and M. Cordelli and Davide Costanzo and C. Couyoumtzelis and Dan Cronin-Hennessy and Ray Culbertson and David Dagenhart and Tania Daniels and Fritz Dejongh and S. Dell’Agnello and M. Dell’Orso and Regina Demina and Luc Demortier and M. Deninno and Paul F. Derwent and Taylor Devlin and Jay R. Dittmann and Stefano Donati and James Done and Tommaso Dorigo and Nathan Eddy and K. F. Einsweiler and Joshua E. Elias and R. B. W. Ely and Elette Engels and Wilhelm Erdmann and Deborah Errede and Steven M Errede and Qingju Fan and R. G. Feild and Z. Feng and Claudio Ferretti and I. Fiori and Brenna Flaugher and G. William Foster and Melissa Franklin and Jesse Freeman and Joel Friedman and Henry J. Frisch and Yoshinori Fukui and Szymon Gadomski and Simone Galeotti and Michele Gallinaro and O. Ganel and - M.Garcia and Sciveres and Amanda Garfinkel and Cyprien Gay and Steve Geer and David W. Gerdes and Paola Giannetti and Nikos Giokaris and P. Giromini and Giusto Giusti and Martin Gold and Ariel Gordon and Alfred T. Goshaw and Y. Gotra and Konstantin Goulianos and Hubert Grassmann and C. Green and L. S. Groer and - C.Grosso and Pilcher and G. Guillian and Jeferson B. da Costa and Robert Guo and C. Haber and Ernst Hafen and Steve R. Hahn and Ryan Hamilton and Takanobu Handa and Robert Handler and W. L. Hao and F. Happacher and Kazuhiko Hara and Austin Hardman and Robert M. Harris and F. Hartmann and Jay F Hauser and Eric Hayashi and Joel G. Heinrich and A. Heiss and B. Hinrichsen and Kara D. Hoffman and M. Hohlmann and C. Holck and Robert Hollebeek and Lee Holloway and Zheng Huang and B. Todd Huffman and Rhonda Hughes and Joey Huston and John Huth and Hiroaki Ikeda and Michele Incagli and Joseph R. Incandela and Gian Luigi Introzzi and Junya Iwai and Yoritaka Iwata and Eric James and Hannes Jensen and Ubisha Joshi and Eric Kajfasz and H. Kambara and Teruki Kamon and Takashi Kaneko and Kendra A. Karr and H. Kasha and Yoshinari Kato and T. A. Keaffaber and Ken Kelley and Robert D. Kennedy and R. Kephart and David Kestenbaum and D. M. Khazins and Tsukasa Kikuchi and Beom Jun Kim and Heung Sik Kim and S. H. Kim and Yejoon Kim and Leo E. Kirsch and Sergey A. Klimenko and Doris Knoblauch and Philip Koehn and A. K{\"o}ngeter and Kazuo Kondo and Jacob 0 Konigsberg and Kostas Kordas and Andrey Korytov and Endre Kov{\'a}cs and W. Kowald and Joseph Kroll and Mark Kruse and S. E. Kuhlmann and E. Kuns and K. Kurino and Takuhito Kuwabara and A. T. Laasanen and S. Skali Lami and S. Lammel and Jodi I. Lamoureux and Mark Lancaster and Massimo Lanzoni and Giuseppe Latino and T. J. LeCompte and Sandra Leone and Jordan D. Lewis and Monica Lindgren and Tony M. Liss and Jian Bin Liu and Yung Ching Liu and N. S. Lockyer and Owen Long and Mi hele Loreti and D. Lucchesi and P. Lukens and Stefania Lusin and J. E. Lys and Kaori Maeshima and Petar Maksimovic and Michelangelo M. Mangano and Mose Mariotti and John P. Marriner},
We present a search for like-sign dielectron plus multijet events using 107 pb of data in pp collisions at √ s = 1.8 TeV collected in 1992-95 by the CDF experiment. Finding no events that pass our selection, we set σ · Br limits on two SUSY processes that can produce this experimental signature: gluino-gluino or squark-antisquark production with R-parity violating decays of the charm squark or lightest neutralino via a non-zero λ′121 coupling. We compare our results to NLO calculations for… CONTINUE READING