Corpus ID: 211066481

Report on the ECFA Early-Career Researchers Debate on the 2020 European Strategy Update for Particle Physics

  title={Report on the ECFA Early-Career Researchers Debate on the 2020 European Strategy Update for Particle Physics},
  author={Novi Andari and Lilian Apolin{\'a}rio and Kamil Augsten and Eduard Bakos and I. Bellafont and Laura Beresford and Aikaterini Bethani and Jessica L. Beyer and Luana Bianchini and Christian Bierlich and Buğra Bilin and K. Bj{\o}rke and Emil S{\o}rensen Bols and Pedro Br{\'a}s and Laurel Brenner and Erica Brondolin and P. Calvo Centro de Investigaciones Energ'eticas and Medioambientales y Tecnol'ogicas and 40 AvenidaComplutense and Madrid and Spain and B. Capdevila Institut de F'isica d'Altes Energies and Campus Uab and Edifici Cn. and Bellaterra and Ionel Cioară and L. N. Cojocariu Horia Hulubei National Institute for Physics and Nuclear Engineering and 30 Reactorului and Bucharest-MG and Rom{\^a}nia and Francesco Collamati and Ardine de Wit and Fisica Nucleare and Sezione Infn di Cagliari and Complesso Universitario di Monserrato - S.P. per Sestu Km 0.700 and Monserrato and Italy and Milos Dordevic and Tristan du Pree and Lee Dufour and Agnieszka Dziurda and Ulrich Einhaus and A. A. Elliot and Sinan Esen and Jose Ferradas Troitino and Cambi Franco and Juli{\'a}n Garc{\'i}a Pardi{\~n}as and Alvaro Garc{\'i}a Alonso and Anondita Ghosh and Gouget Gilles and Am Giribono and Loukas Gouskos and {\'E}lton Gouveia and Ecole polytechnique f'ed'erale de Lausanne and Cubotron and Lausanne and Switzerland. and J. Heikkila and H. N. Heracleous and T Herman and Nazarbayev University and Solvegatan 14A and Lund and Sweden. and Jaroslava Hrt'ankov'a and Pagidipalli Siddu Hussain and Adri{\'a}n Irles and H. Jansen and Piotr Kalaczy'nski and J. Karancsi Institute for Nuclear Research and Bem t'er 18c and Debrecen and Hungary and Pantelis Kontaxakis and S. Kostoglou National Technical University of Athens and 9 IroonPolytechniou and Athens and Greece. and Andy Koulouris and Mykola Koval and K. Krizkova Gajdosova and Jonathan A. Pan and ul. Radzikowskiego 152 and Krak'ow and Poland and Magdalena Kuich and Oliver Lantwin and Federico Lasagni Manghi and Lisa Lechner and Stefanos Leontsinis and Kilian Lieret and Aleksandr Lobanov and Jennifer M. Lorenz and G. Luparello Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare and Sezione di Trieste and 1 ViaAlfonsoValerio and Trieste and Nicolas Lurkin and Katja Hannele Mankinen and Elisa Manoni and Luca Mantani and Radoslav Marchevski and Carla Marin Benito and Abhijit Mathad and Josh Mcfayden and Predrag Milenovi{\'c} and Vladanka Milo{\vs}evi{\'c} and Dominik Stefan Mitzel and Z. Moravcova and L. Moureaux and Geoffrey Mullier and Milagros Estrada Nelson and Jennifer Ngadiuba and Nikiforos Nikiforou and Michael William O'Keefe and Reviriego Pedro and Juha Pekkanen and Michaela Queitsch-maitland and Maria leticia Pereira Ramos and Christine O. Rasmussen and Jonas Rembser and Erica Reynolds and Metacursos Sas and Robert Schofbeck and M. Schenk and Paolo Schwendimann and Ksenia Shchelina and M. Shopova Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy - Bas and 72 blvd.TzarigradskoShaussee and Sof{\'i}a and Bulgaria and S. Sekmen and Simon Spannagel and Iwona Anna Sputowska and Roman Staszewski and P3i Research and 7 Pasteura and Warsaw and Antal Tak{\'a}cs and Valentin Titus Tenorth and Lockley Thomas and Roberta Torre and F. Trovato and M. Valente and Hans Van Haevermaet and J. Vaněk and Michel Verstraeten and Piet Verwilligen and Mauro Verzetti and Vytautas Vislavicius and Benedikt Vormwald and Emmanouel Vourliotis and Judith Walder and Craig Wiglesworth and Sherese LaTrelle Williams and Anna Zaborowska and Daniele Zanzi and Leopold Živkovi{\'c}},
  journal={arXiv: High Energy Physics - Experiment},
  • Novi Andari, Lilian Apolinário, +157 authors Leopold Živković
  • Published 2020
  • Sociology, Physics
  • arXiv: High Energy Physics - Experiment
  • A group of Early-Career Researchers (ECRs) has been given a mandate from the European Committee for Future Accelerators (ECFA) to debate the topics of the current European Strategy Update (ESU) for Particle Physics and to summarise the outcome in a brief document [1]. A full-day debate with 180 delegates was held at CERN, followed by a survey collecting quantitative input. During the debate, the ECRs discussed future colliders in terms of the physics prospects, their implications for… CONTINUE READING