Readers of histone methylarginine marks.

  title={Readers of histone methylarginine marks.},
  author={Sitaram Gayatri and Mark T Bedford},
  journal={Biochimica et biophysica acta},
  volume={1839 8},
Arginine methylation is a common posttranslational modification (PTM) that alters roughly 0.5% of all arginine residues in the cells. There are three types of arginine methylation: monomethylarginine (MMA), asymmetric dimethylarginine (ADMA), and symmetric dimethylarginine (SDMA). These three PTMs are enriched on RNA-binding proteins and on histones, and also impact signal transduction cascades. To date, over thirty arginine methylation sites have been cataloged on the different core histones… CONTINUE READING
Recent Discussions
This paper has been referenced on Twitter 1 time over the past 90 days. VIEW TWEETS


Publications citing this paper.
Showing 1-10 of 36 extracted citations

Similar Papers

Loading similar papers…