Corpus ID: 15090936

QPSK Modulator on FPGA using 64 Values ROM

  title={QPSK Modulator on FPGA using 64 Values ROM},
  author={Prashant D. Thombare and Ameed. M. Shah},
  • Prashant D. Thombare, Ameed. M. Shah
  • Published 2014
  • In many applications such as TDMA cellular telephone, OFDM, Bluetooth, Satellite communication etc. QPSK digital modulation technique is used due to its higher bandwidth efficiency, higher noise immunity and simpler circuit. Simpler circuit is having lower cost, smaller size and lower power dissipation. In this paper a new circuit for QPSK modulator is designed which improves the area of the circuit. It is having lower logic elements than conventional design which provide same output. The… CONTINUE READING
    6 Citations

    Figures and Tables from this paper

    A novel implementation of QPSK modulator on FPGA
    • Vishakha Pareek
    • Computer Science
    • 2016 IEEE Students' Conference on Electrical, Electronics and Computer Science (SCEECS)
    • 2016
    • 3
    Design And Implementation Of QPSK Modulation System
    • PDF
    Design of BPSK / QPSK Modulator using Verilog HDL and Matlab
    • PDF
    FPGA based implementation of BPSK and QPSK modulators using address reverse accumulators
    • Amean Al Safi, B. Bazuin
    • Computer Science
    • 2016 IEEE 7th Annual Ubiquitous Computing, Electronics & Mobile Communication Conference (UEMCON)
    • 2016
    • 9
    • PDF


    QPSK Modulator on FPGA
    • 21
    Design and implement of QPSK modem based on FPGA
    • W. Song, Q. Yao
    • Computer Science
    • 2010 3rd International Conference on Computer Science and Information Technology
    • 2010
    • 36
    Active leakage power optimization for FPGAs
    • J. Anderson, F. Najm
    • Engineering, Computer Science
    • IEEE Trans. Comput. Aided Des. Integr. Circuits Syst.
    • 2006
    • 91
    • PDF
    Implementation of Digital QPSK Modulator By Using VHDL /Matlab
    • International Journal of Engineering Science and Technology, Vol. 2(9), 2010, pp.4827-4831
    • 2010