Plasma membrane of Phycomyces: sequential changes in the structure during spore formation.

The plasma membrane of sporangiospores (spores) of Phycomyces blakeleeanus has distinct structural features that distinguish it from the plasma membrane of the sporangiophores. The plasma membrane of the spores is, however, derived from that of the sporangiophore. A study of sequential development of spores shows that the mass of cytoplasm in a sporangial… CONTINUE READING