Planck 2015 results. IV. Low Frequency Instrument beams and window functions

  title={Planck 2015 results. IV. Low Frequency Instrument beams and window functions},
  author={P. A. R. Ade and Nabila Aghanim and M. Ashdown and Jonathan Aumont and Carlo Baccigalupi and Anthony J. Banday and R. B. Barreiro and Nicola Bartolo and Eduardo Battaner and Karim Benabed and Alain Beno{\^i}t and A. Benoit-levy and J. -P. Bernard and M. Bersanelli and Pawel Bielewicz and James J. Bock and Anna Bonaldi and Laura Bonavera and John Richard Bond and Julian Borrill and François R. Bouchet and M. Bucher and C. Burigana and Rush C. Butler and Erminia Chiara Calabrese and J. F. Cardoso and Andrea Catalano and A. Chamballu and Philip Christensen and St{\'e}phane Colombi and Loris P. L. Colombo and Brendan P. Crill and A. Curto and F. Cuttaia and Luigi Danese and Rodney D. Davies and Richard J. Davis and Paolo de Bernardis and Alessandra de F{\'a}tima Galv{\~a}o Rosa and Gianfranco de Zotti and Jacques Delabrouille and Clive Dickinson and Jos{\'e} Mar{\'i}a Diego and H. Dole and Simona Donzelli and O. Dor'e and Marian Douspis and Anne Ducout and Xavier Dupac and George Efstathiou and Franz Elsner and Torsten A. Ensslin and Hans Kristian Eriksen and Janel Fergusson and Fabio Finelli and Olivier Forni and Marco Frailis and Enrico Franceschi and Anne Mette Frejsel and S. Galeotta and Silvia Galli and Ken Ganga and Martin Giard and Yannick Giraud-H'eraud and E. Gjerl{\o}w and Joaqu{\'i}n Gonz{\'a}lez-Nuevo and Krzysztof G{\'o}rski and Steven Gratton and Anna Gregorio and Alessandro Gruppuso and Frode K. Hansen and Duncan Hanson and Diana Harrison and Sophie Henrot-Versill'e and Diego Herranz and Sergi R. Hildebrandt and Eric F. Hivon and Michael P. Hobson and Warren Albert Holmes and Allan Hornstrup and Wolfgang Hovest and Kevin M. Huffenberger and Guillaume Hurier and Andrew H. Jaffe and Tess R. Jaffe and Mika J. Juvela and Elina Keihanen and Reijo Keskitalo and Kimmo Kiiveri and T. S. Kisner and J{\"o}rg Knoche and M. Nincheri Kunz and Hannu Kurki-Suonio and Anne Lahteenmaki and J. -M. Lamarre and Anthony Lasenby and Massimiliano Lattanzi and Charles Lawrence and J. Patrick Leahy and Renzo Leonardi and Julien Lesgourgues and François Levrier and Michele Liguori and Per B. Lilje and M.J.D. Linden-Vornle and Valtteri Lindholm and Marcos L{\'o}pez-Caniego and Philip M. Lubin and J. F. Mac'ias-P'erez and Gianmarco Maggio and Davide Maino and N. Mandolesi and Anna Mangilli and M. Maris and Peter George Martin and Enrique Martinez-Gonzalez and Silvia Masi and S. Matarrese and Pasquale Mazzotta and P. M. Mcgehee and Peter R. Meinhold and Alessandro Melchiorri and Luis Mendes and Aniello Mennella and Maurizio Migliaccio and Subhasish Mitra and Laurent Montier and Gianluca Morgante and Daniel J. Mortlock and Adam Moss and Dipak Munshi and J. Anthony Murphy and Pavel D. Naselsky and Federico Nati and Paolo Natoli and Calvin Barth Netterfield and Hans Ulrik N{\o}rgaard-Nielsen and Dmitrii Novikov and I. Novikov and Francesco Paci and Luca Pagano and Daniela L. Paoletti and Bruce Partridge and Fabio Pasian and Guillaume Patanchon and Timothy Pearson and Olivier Perdereau and Laurence Perotto and Francesca Perrotta and Valeria Pettorino and Francesco Piacentini and Elena Pierpaoli and Davide Pietrobon and Etienne Pointecouteau and Gianluca Polenta and Gabriel W. Pratt and Gary Marcel Prezeau and Simon Prunet and J.-L. Puget and Jorg P. Rachen and R. Rebolo and Martin Reinecke and Mathieu Remazeilles and Alessandro Renzi and Graça Rocha and Christoph Rosset and Mariachiara Rossetti and Gael M. Roudier and Jos{\'e} Alberto Rubi{\~n}o-Mart{\'i}n and Ben A. Rusholme and Matteo Sandri and Dheiver Santos and Matti Savelainen and Douglas Scott and Michael Dean Seiffert and E. P. S. Shellard and Locke D. Spencer and Vladislav Stolyarov and David O. Sutton and A.-S. Suur-Uski and J. -F. Sygnet and Joshua A. Tauber and Laura Terenzi and L. Toffolatti and Maurizio Tomasi and Matthieu Tristram and Marco Tucci and Jussi Tuovinen and Grazia Umana and Luca Valenziano and Jussi Valiviita and Bartjan van Tent and T. Vassallo and Patricio Vielva and Fabrizio Villa and Lawrence A. Wade and Benjamin D. Wandelt and Roberto Watson and Ingunn Kathrine Wehus and D. Yvon and Andrea Zacchei and Alberto Zonca},
  journal={arXiv: Cosmology and Nongalactic Astrophysics},
  • P. A. R. Ade, Nabila Aghanim, +199 authors Alberto Zonca
  • Published 2015
  • Physics
  • arXiv: Cosmology and Nongalactic Astrophysics
  • This paper presents the characterization of the in-flight beams, the beam window functions, and the associated uncertainties for the Planck Low Frequency Instrument (LFI). The structure of the paper is similar to that presented in the 2013 Planck release; the main differences concern the beam normalization and the delivery of the window functions to be used for polarization analysis. The in-flight assessment of the LFI main beams relies on measurements performed during observations of Jupiter… CONTINUE READING


    Publications citing this paper.