Planck 2013 results. XII. Diffuse component separation

  title={Planck 2013 results. XII. Diffuse component separation},
  author={Peter A. R. Ade and Nabila Aghanim and Charmaine Rose Armitage-Caplan and Planck Collaboration M. Arnaud and Mark Ashdown and Fernando Atrio-Barandela and Jonathan Aumont and Carlo Baccigalupi and Anthony John Banday and Rita Bel'en Barreiro and J. Gardner Bartlett and Enrique Battaner and Karim Benabed and A. Benoı̂t and Aur{\'e}lien Benoit-L{\'e}vy and J Bernard and M. Bersanelli and Pawel Bielewicz and J{\'e}r{\^o}me Bobin and James J. Bock and Alberto Bonaldi and Laura Bonavera and J. Richard Bond and Julian Borrill and Franccois R. Bouchet and F. Boulanger and Mellena Bridges and Maximilian Bucher and C. Burigana and Rush C. Butler and J. Cardoso and Andrea Catalano and Anthony Challinor and Antoine Chamballu and R. S Swaroopa Chary and Xiao-yang Chen and L Chiang and H. Cynthia Chiang and Poul Rind Christensen and Stephan Church and D. L. Clements and St{\'e}phane Colombi and Loris P. L. Colombo and François Couchot and A. Coulais and Brendan P. Crill and Miguel Cruz and Anthony Curto and F. Cuttaia and Luigi Danese and Robert D. Davies and Robert James Davis and Paolo de Bernardis and Alessandra De Rosa and Gianfranco de Zotti and Jacques Delabrouille and J. -M. Delouis and F. X. D{\'e}sert and Clive Dickinson and Jos{\'e} Mar{\'i}a Diego and Herv'e Dole and Simona Donzelli and Olivier Dor{\'e} and Marian Douspis and Joanna Dunkley and Xavier Dupac and George Efstathiou and Torsten A. Ensslin and Hans Kristian Kamfjord Eriksen and Edith Falgarone and Fabio Finelli and Olivier Forni and Marco Frailis and Aur'elien A. Fraisse and Enrico Franceschi and S. Galeotta and K. G. Greeshma Ganga and Martin Giard and Giovanna Giardino and Yannick Giraud-Heraud and J. Gonzalez-Nuevo and Krzystof M. Gorski and Steven Gratton and A. Gregorio and Alessandro Gruppuso and Frank Kragelund Hansen and Duncan Hanson and Diana Leone Harrison and G. Helou and Sophie Henrot-Versill{\'e} and Carlos Hernandez-Monteagudo and Diego Herranz and Sergi R. Hildebrandt and Eric F. Hivon and Michael D. Hobson and Warren Albert Holmes and Allan Hornstrup and Wolfgang Hovest and Greg M Huey and Kevin M. Hu and enberger and Ta R A Ja and Andrew H. Ja and Jessica Jewell and Walter Clifford Jones and Mika J. Juvela and E. Keih{\"a}nen and Reijo Keskitalo and Tulay Kisner and Ruediger Kneissl and J{\"o}rg Knoche and Lloyd Knox and Martin Kunz and Hannu Antero Kurki-Suonio and Guilaine Lagache and Anne L{\"a}hteenm{\"a}ki and J-F. Lamarre and Anthony Lasenby and Ren{\'e} Johannes Laureijs and Charles Ryan Lawrence and Maude Le Jeune and Sydney Leach and J. Patrick Leahy and Renzo Leonardi and Julien Lesgourgues and Marilena Liguori and Per B. Lilje and M. J. D. Linden-V{\o}rnle and Marcos L{\'o}pez-Caniego and Philip Michael Lubin and Juan Francisco Ma{\'c}ıas-P{\'e}rez and Bin Ma and Davide Maino and N. Mandolesi and Airam Marcos-Caballero and Michele Maris and Douglas J. Marshall and Peter George Martin and Enrique Mart́ınez-Gonz{\'a}lez and Silvia Masi and S. Matarrese and Frank Matthai and Pasquale Mazzotta and Peter Russell Meinhold and Alessandro Melchiorri and Lexi Mendes and A. Mennella and Maurizio Migliaccio and K. Homburg Mikkelsen and Subhabrata Mitra and M.-A. Miville-Desch{\^e}nes and Andrea Moneti and Ludovic Montier and Gianluca Morgante and N. Morisset D. Mortlock and Adam Roger Moss and Dipak Munshi and Pavel D. Naselsky and Federico Nati and Paolo Natoli and Calvin Barth Netterfield and Hans Ulrik N{\o}rgaard-Nielsen and Fabio Noviello and Dmitry Novikov and Igor D. Novikov and I. J. O’Dwyer and Simon R. Osborne and Carol Anne Oxborrow and Francesco Paci and Luca Pagano and Franccois Pajot and Rolando Paladini and Domenica Paoletti and R. B. Partridge and Fabio Pasian and Guillaume Patanchon and Timothy J. Pearson and Olivier Perdereau and Laurence Perotto and F. Perrotta and Valeria Pettorino and Francesco Piacentini and M. l'Abbe C. Piat and Elena Pierpaoli and Davide Pietrobon and St{\'e}phane Plaszczynski and P. Platania and Etienne Pointecouteau and Gianluca Polenta and Nicolas Ponthieu and Lorena Popa and Torsti Poutanen and Gabriel William Pratt and Gary Pr{\'e}zeau and Simon Prunet and J. -L. Puget and Joerg P. Rachen and William Thomas Reach and R. Rebolo and Martin Reinecke and Mathieu Remazeilles and Cyril Renault and Alessandro Renzi and Simonetta Ricciardi and Th. Riller and Isabelle Ristorcelli and Graça Celeste Gomes Rocha and Christophe Rosset and Gael M. Roudier and Michael Rowan-Robinson and Jose Alberto Rubi{\~n}o and Ben A. Rusholme and Emanuele Salerno and Matteo Sandri and Dheiver Santos and Giorgio Savini and Francesca Schiavon and Douglas Scott and E. Paul. S. Shellard and Locke D. Spencer and J. -L. Starck and Radek Stompor and Rashmikant Sudiwala and Rashid Alievich Sunyaev and Florent Sureau and David Sutton and A.-S. Suur-Uski and J. -F. Sygnet and Joshua A. Tauber and Daniele Tavagnacco and Laura Terenzi and Long To and L. To ff olatti and Matilde Tomasi and Matthieu Tristram and Maria Tucci and Jussi Tuovinen and Marc T{\"u}rler and Grazia Umana and Luca Valenziano and Jussi Valiviita and Bartjan van Tent and Juha Varis and Matteo Viel and Patricio Vielva and Fabrizio Villa and Nicola Vittorio and Lawrence A. Wade and Benjamin D. Wandelt and Ingunn Kathrine Wehus and Althea Wilkinson and J Xia and Derrien Yvon and Andrea Zacchei and Alberto Zonca},
Planck has produced detailed all-sky observations over nine frequency bands between 30 and 857 GHz. These observations allow robust reconstruction of the primordial cosmic microwave background (CMB) temperature fluctuations over nearly the full sky, as well as new constraints on Galactic foregrounds, including thermal dust and line emission from molecular carbon monoxide (CO). This paper describes the component separation framework adopted by Planck for many cosmological analyses, including CMB… CONTINUE READING


Publications citing this paper.

Similar Papers

Loading similar papers…