Nonconvulsive status epilepticus: Epilepsy Research Foundation workshop reports.

  title={Nonconvulsive status epilepticus: Epilepsy Research Foundation workshop reports.},
  author={Matthew D. Walker and Helen Cross and Shelagh M J Smith and Camilla Young and J. P. Aicardi and Richard C Appleton and Sarah E. Aylett and Frank P Besag and Hannah R Cock and Robert J Delorenzo and Franck Drislane and J. Duncan and Colin D. Ferrie and Denson G. Fujikawa and William Gray and Peter Kaplan and Micheal Koutroumanidis and Mary E O'Regan and Perrine Plouin and Josemir W. Sander and Rod Scott and Simon D. Shorvon and David Treiman and Claude C Wasterlain and Udo C. Wieshmann},
  journal={Epileptic disorders : international epilepsy journal with videotape},
  volume={7 3},
In April 2004, a group of physicians with an interest in nonconvulsive status epilepticus representing a spectrum of opinion met in Oxford, sponsored by the Epilepsy Research Foundation (a charitable organization), to discuss and debate the definition, diagnosis and treatment of nonconvulsive status epilepticus. We felt that such a meeting would be useful, as nonconvulsive status epilepticus is a subject that provokes strong reactions, perhaps largely due to the relative lack of evidence and… CONTINUE READING