Measurement of the inclusive electron neutrino charged current cross section on carbon with the T2K near detector.

  title={Measurement of the inclusive electron neutrino charged current cross section on carbon with the T2K near detector.},
  author={K. Abe and J. Adam and H. Aihara and T. Akiri and C. Andreopoulos and S. Aoki and A. Ariga and S. Assylbekov and D. Autiero and M. Barbi and G. Barker and G. Barr and M. Bass and M. Batkiewicz and F. Bay and V. Berardi and B. E. Berger and S. Berkman and S. Bhadra and F. D. M. Blaszczyk and A. Blondel and C. Bojechko and S. Bordoni and S. Boyd and D. Brailsford and A. Bravar and C. Bronner and N. Buchanan and R. Calland and J. Caravaca Rodr{\'i}guez and S. L. Cartwright and R. Castillo and M. G. Catanesi and A. Cervera and D. Cherdack and G. Christodoulou and A. Clifton and J. Coleman and S. J. Coleman and G. Collazuol and K. Connolly and L. Cremonesi and A. Dabrowska and I. Danko and R. Das and S. Davis and P. de Perio and G. De Rosa and T. Dealtry and S. Dennis and C. Densham and D. Dewhurst and F. Di Lodovico and S. di Luise and O. Drapier and T. Duboyski and K. Duffy and J. Dumarchez and S. Dytman and M. Dziewiecki and S. Emery-Schrenk and A. Ereditato and L. Escudero and A. Finch and M. Friend and Y. Fujii and Y. Fukuda and A. P. Furmanski and V. Galymov and S. Giffin and C. Giganti and K. Gilje and D. Goeldi and T. Golan and M. Gonin and N. Grant and D. Gudin and D. R. Hadley and A. Haesler and M. D. Haigh and P. Hamilton and D. Hansen and T. Hara and M. Hartz and T. Hasegawa and N. C. Hastings and Y. Hayato and C. Hearty and R. L. Helmer and M. Hierholzer and J. Hignight and A. Hillairet and A. Himmel and T. Hiraki and S. Hirota and J. Holeczek and S. Horikawa and K. Huang and A. K. Ichikawa and K. Ieki and M. Ieva and M. Ikeda and J. Imber and J. Insler and T. Irvine and T. Ishida and T. Ishii and E. Iwai and K. Iwamoto and K. Iyogi and A. Izmaylov and A. Jacob and B. Jamieson and R. A. Johnson and J. Jo and P. Jonsson and C. K. Jung and M. Kabirnezhad and A. Kaboth and T. Kajita and H. Kakuno and J. Kameda and Y. Kanazawa and D. Karlen and I. Karpikov and T. Katori and E. Kearns and M. Khabibullin and A. Khotjantsev and D. Kiełczewska and T. Kikawa and A. Kilinski and J. Kim and J. Kisiel and P. Kitching and T. Kobayashi and L. Koch and A. Kolaceke and A. Konaka and L. Kormos and A. Korzenev and Y. Koshio and W. Kropp and H. Kubo and Y. Kudenko and R. Kurjata and T. Kutter and J. Lagoda and I. Lamont and E. Larkin and M. Laveder and M. Lawe and M. Lazos and T. Lindner and C. Lister and R. P. Litchfield and A. Longhin and L. Ludovici and L. Magaletti and K. Mahn and M. Malek and S. Manly and A. D. Marino and J. Marteau and J. Martin and S. Martynenko and T. Maruyama and V. Matveev and K. Mavrokoridis and E. Mazzucato and M. McCarthy and N. McCauley and K. S. McFarland and C. McGrew and C. Metelko and P. Mijakowski and C. Miller and A. Minamino and O. Mineev and A. Missert and M. Miura and S. Moriyama and T. Mueller and A. Murakami and M. Murdoch and S. Murphy and J. Myslik and T. Nakadaira and M. Nakahata and K. Nakamura and S. Nakayama and T. Nakaya and K. Nakayoshi and C. Nielsen and M. Nirkko and K. Nishikawa and Y. Nishimura and H. M. O’Keeffe and R. Ohta and K. Okumura and T. Okusawa and W. Oryszczak and S. M. Oser and R. Owen and Y. Oyama and V. Palladino and J. Palomino and V. Paolone and D. Payne and O. Perevozchikov and J. D. Perkin and Y. Petrov and L. Pickard and E. Pinzon Guerra and C. Pistillo and P. Płoński and E. Popławska and B. Popov and M. Posiadała and J. Poutissou and R. Poutissou and P. Przewłocki and B. Quilain and E. Radicioni and P. Ratoff and M. Ravonel and M. Rayner and A. Redij and M. Reeves and E. Reinherz-Aronis and P. Rodrigues and P. Rojas and E. Rondio and S. Roth and A. Rubbia and D. Ruterbories and R. Sacco and K. Sakashita and F. Sanchez and F. Sato and E. Scantamburlo and K. Scholberg and Stefan Schoppmann and J. Schwehr and M. Scott and Y. Seiya and T. Sekiguchi and H. Sekiya and D. Sgalaberna and M. Shiozawa and S. Short and Y. Shustrov and P. Sinclair and B. Smith and M. Smy and J. Sobczyk and H. Sobel and M. Sorel and L. Southwell and P. Stamoulis and J. Steinmann and B. Still and Y. Suda and A. Suzuki and K. Suzuki and S. Suzuki and Y. Suzuki and R. Tacik and M. Tada and S. Takahashi and A. Takeda and Y. Tak{\'e}uchi and H. Tanaka and H. A. Tanaka and M. Tanaka and D. Terhorst and R. Terri and L. Thompson and A. Thorley and S. Tobayama and W. Toki and T. Tomura and Y. Totsuka and C. Touramanis and T. Tsukamoto and M. Tzanov and Y. Uchida and A. Vacheret and M. Vagins and G. Vasseur and T. Wachala and A. V. Waldron and C. W. Walter and D. Wark and M. O. Wascko and A. Weber and R. Wendell and R. J. Wilkes and M. J. Wilking and C. Wilkinson and Z. Williamson and J. Wilson and R. Wilson and T. Wongjirad and Y. Yamada and K. Yamamoto and C. Yanagisawa and T. Yano and S. Yen and N. Yershov and M. Yokoyama and T. Yuan and M. Yu and A. Zalewska and J. Zalipska and L. Zambelli and K. Zaremba and M. Ziembicki and E. D. Zimmerman and M. Zito and J. Zmuda},
  journal={Physical review letters},
  volume={113 24},
  • K. Abe, J. Adam, +318 authors J. Zmuda
  • Published 2014
  • Physics, Medicine
  • Physical review letters
  • The T2K off-axis near detector ND280 is used to make the first differential cross-section measurements of electron neutrino charged current interactions at energies ∼1  GeV as a function of electron momentum, electron scattering angle, and four-momentum transfer of the interaction. The total flux-averaged ν(e) charged current cross section on carbon is measured to be ⟨σ⟩(ϕ)=1.11±0.10(stat)±0.18(syst)×10⁻³⁸ cm²/nucleon. The differential and total cross-section measurements agree with the… CONTINUE READING
    40 Citations

    Figures and Topics from this paper.


    T2K neutrino flux prediction
    • 150
    • PDF