Measurement of inclusive double-differential νμ charged-current cross section with improved acceptance in the T2K off-axis near detector

  title={Measurement of inclusive double-differential νμ charged-current cross section with improved acceptance in the T2K off-axis near detector},
  author={K. Abe and J. Amey and C. Andreopoulos and L. Anthony and M Antonova and Shigeki Aoki and Akitaka Ariga and Y. Ashida and Y. Azuma and S. Ban and Mauricio Barbi and Gary John Barker and G. Barr and C. Barry and M. Batkiewicz and Berardi and S. Berkman and R. M. Berner and S. Bhadra and S. Bienstock and A. Blondel and S. Bolognesi and S. Bordoni and B. Bourguille and S. B. Boyd and D. Brailsford and Alessandro Bravar and C. Bronner and Mb Avanzini and J. Calcutt and Thomas B. Campbell and S. Cao and S. L. Cartwright and M. G. Catanesi and A. Cervera and A. Chappell and C. Checchia and D. Cherdack and N. Chikuma and G. Christodoulou and James S. Coleman and Gianmaria Collazuol and D. Coplowe and A. Cudd and A. Dabrowska and G. De Rosa and T. Dealtry and P. F. Denner and Dennis and C. Densham and F. Di Lodovico and S Dolan and O. Drapier and K. E. Duffy and J. Dumarchez and P. Dunne and S. Emery-Schrenk and Antonio Ereditato and T. Feusels and Alexander Finch and G. A. Fiorentini and Giuliana Fiorillo and C. Francois and M. Friend and Y. Fujii and D. Fukuda and Y. Fukuda and A. Garcia and C. Giganti and F. Gizzarelli and Tomasz Golan and M. Gonin and Hadley and L. Haegel and J. T. Haigh and P. Hamacher-Baumann and D. Hansen and J. Harada and M. Hartz and T. Hasegawa and N. C. Hastings and T. Hayashino and Y. Hayato and T. Hiraki and A. Hiramoto and Seiko Hirota and M. Hogan and J. Holeczek and F. Hosomi and A. K. Ichikawa and M. Ikeda and J. Imber and T. Inoue and R. A. Intonti and T. Ishida and Takehiko Ishii and K. Iwamoto and A. Izmaylov and B. Jamieson and M. Jiang and S. Johnson and P. Jonsson and C. K. Jung and M. Kabirnezhad and A. C. Kaboth and Takaaki Kajita and H. Kakuno and J. Kameda and D. Karlen and Teppei Katori and E. Kearns and M. M. Khabibullin and A. N. Khotjantsev and H. J. Kim and J. B. Kim and S. King and J. Kisiel and A. Knight and A. Knox and Takashi Kobayashi and L. Koch and T. Koga and P. P. Koller and A. Konaka and L. L. Kormos and Yusuke Koshio and K. Kowalik and Yury Kudenko and R. P. Kurjata and T. Kutter and L. Labarga and J. Lagoda and I. Lamont and M. Lamoureux and P. Lasorak and Marco Laveder and M. Lawe and M. Licciardi and T. Lindner and Z. J. Liptak and R. P. Litchfield and X. Li and A. Longhin and J. P. Lopez and T. Lou and L. Ludovici and X. Lu and L. Magaletti and K. B. M. Mahn and M Malek and S. Manly and L. Maret and A. D. Marino and J. F. Martin and P. Martins and S. Martynenko and T. Maruyama and Matveev and K. Mavrokoridis and W. Y. Ma and E. Mazzucato and Mark I. McCarthy and N. McCauley and Ks Mcfarland and C. McGrew and A. Mefodiev and C. J. Metelko and M. Mezzetto and A. Minamino and O. V. Mineev and S. Mine and A. Missert and M. Miura and Shigetaka Moriyama and J. Morrison and Th. Mueller and Yoshikazu Nagai and T. Nakadaira and M. Nakahata and Kg Nakamura and K. Nakamura and K. D. Nakamura and Y Nakanishi and S. Nakayama and Tsuyoshi Nakaya and K. Nakayoshi and C. Nantais and C. Nielsen and K. Niewczas and K. Nishikawa and Yuri Nishimura and P Novella and J. A. Nowak and H. M. O'Keeffe and K. Okumura and T. Okusawa and W. Oryszczak and S. M. Oser and T. Ovsyannikova and R. A. Owen and Yuichi Oyama and Palladino and J. L. Palomino and Paolone and P. Paudyal and M Pavin and D. J. B. Payne and Y. Petrov and L Pickering and Esp Guerra and C. Pistillo and B. A. Popov and M. Posiadala-Zezula and Adrian Pritchard and P. Przewlocki and B. Quilain and T. Radermacher and E. Radicioni and Peter Ratoff and M. A. M. Rayner and E. Reinherz-Aronis and C. Riccio and E. Rondio and Biagio Rossi and Stefan Roth and A. C. Ruggeri and A. Rychter and K. Sakashita and F. Sanchez and Shin Sasaki and E. Scantamburlo and Kate Scholberg and J. Schwehr and M. Scott and Y. Seiya and T. Sekiguchi and Hiroyuki Sekiya and D. Sgalaberna and R. Shah and A. Shaikhiev and F. Shaker and D. Shaw and M. Shiozawa and A. Smirnov and M. B. Smy and Jan T. Sobczyk and H. W. Sobel and J. Steinmann and T. Stewart and P. Stowell and Yusuke Suda and S. Suvorov and A. T. Suzuki and S. Y. Suzuki and Yu Suzuki and R. Tacik and M. Tada and Atsushi Takeda and Y. Takeuchi and R. Tamura and Hiroyuki Tanaka and Ha Tanaka and T. Thakore and L. F. Thompson and S. Tobayama and Wh Toki and T. Tsukamoto and M. Tzanov and W. Uno and M. R. Vagins and Z. Vallari and G. Vasseur and C Vilela and T. Vladisavljevic and T. Wachala and J. Walker and C. W. Walter and Y. Wang and D. L. Wark and M. O. Wascko and A. Weber and R. A. Wendell and M. J. Wilking and Callum Wilkinson and Wilson and R. J. Wilson and C. Wret and Yuh Yamada and K. Yamamoto and S. Yamasu and C. Yanagisawa and T. Yano and S. Yen and N. V. Yershov and M. Yokoyama and Mingjian Yu and A. Zalewska and J. Zalipska and L. Zambelli and Krzysztof Zaremba and M. Ziembicki and E. D. Zimmerman and M. Zito and A. Zykova},
We report a measurement of the flux-integrated cross section for inclusive muon neutrino charged-current interactions on carbon. The double differential measurements are given as function of the muon momentum and angle. Relative to our previous publication on this topic, these results have an increased angular acceptance and higher statistics. The data sample presented here corresponds to $5.7 \times 10^{20}$ protons-on-target. The total flux-integrated cross section is measured to be $(6.950… CONTINUE READING
Highlighted Tweets
This paper has been referenced on Twitter 2 times. VIEW TWEETS


Publications citing this paper.


Publications referenced by this paper.

MINERvA Collaboration)

  • A. Higuera
  • Phys. Rev. Lett. 113,
  • 2014
Highly Influential
16 Excerpts


  • K. M. Graczyk, J. T. Sobczyk
  • Rev. D 77, 053001
  • 2008
Highly Influential
5 Excerpts

T2K Collaboration)

  • K. Abe
  • Phys. Rev. D
  • 2016
1 Excerpt

MINOS Collaboration)

  • P. Adamson
  • Phys. Rev. D
  • 2010
1 Excerpt

Acta Phys

  • Y. Hayato
  • Pol. B 40, 2477
  • 2009


  • D. Rein, L. Sehgal
  • Lett. B 657, 207
  • 2007


  • A. Bodek, U. Yang, AIP Conf
  • 792, 257
  • 2005


  • A. Bodek, U. K. Yang, AIP Conf
  • 670, 110
  • 2003
1 Excerpt


  • O. Benhar, A. Fabrocini
  • Rev. C 62, 034304
  • 2000