Measurement of D*± production in deep inelastic scattering at HERA

  title={Measurement of D*± production in deep inelastic scattering at HERA},
  author={H. Abramowicz and I. Abt and L. Adamczyk and M. Adamus and R. Aggarwal and S. Antonelli and P. Antonioli and A. Antonov and M. Arneodo and O. Arslan and V. Aushev and Y. Aushev and O. Bachynska and A. Bamberger and A. N. Barakbaev and G. Barbagli and G. Bari and F. Barreiro and N. Bartosik and D. Bartsch and M. Basile and O. Behnke and J. Behr and U. Behrens and L. Bellagamba and A. Bertolin and S. Bhadra and M. Bindi and C. Blohm and V. Bokhonov and T. Bold and E. G. Boos and K. Borras and D. Boscherini and D. Bot and I. Brock and E. Brownson and R. Brugnera and N. Br{\"u}mmer and A. Bruni and G. Bruni and B. Brzozowska and P. J. Bussey and B. Bylsma and A. Caldwell and M. Capua and R. Carlin and C. D. Catterall and S. Chekanov and J. Chwastowski and J. Ciborowski and R. Ciesielski and L. Cifarelli and F. Cindolo and A. Contin and A. M. Cooper-Sarkar and N. Coppola and M. Corradi and F. Corriveau and M. Costa and G. D’Agostini and F. Dal Corso and J. Peso and R. K. Dementiev and S. Pasquale and M. Derrick and R. C. E. Devenish and D. Dobur and B. A. Dolgoshein and G. Dolinska and A. T. Doyle and V. Drugakov and L. S. Durkin and S. Dusini and Y. Eisenberg and P. F. Ermolov and A. Eskreys and S. Fang and S. Fazio and J. Ferrando and M. I. Ferrero and J. Figiel and B. Foster and G. Gach and A. Galas and E. Gallo and A. Garfagnini and A. Geiser and I. Gialas and A. Gizhko and L. K. Gladilin and D. Gladkov and C. Glasman and O. Gogota and Yu. A. Golubkov and P. G{\"o}ttlicher and I. Grabowska-Bold and J. Grebenyuk and I. Gregor and G. Grigorescu and G. Grzelak and O. Gueta and M. Guzik and C. Gwenlan and T. Haas and W. Hain and R. Hamatsu and J. C. Hart and H. Hartmann and G. Hartner and E. Hilger and D. Hochman and R. Hori and A. H{\"u}ttmann and Z. A. Ibrahim and Y. Iga and R. Ingbir and M. Ishitsuka and A. Iudin and H.-P. Jakob and F. Januschek and T. W. Jones and M. J{\"u}ngst and I. Kadenko and B. Kahle and S. Kananov and T. Kanno and U. Karshon and F. Karstens and I. I. Katkov and M. Kaur and P. Kaur and A. Keramidas and L. A. Khein and J. Y. Kim and D. Kisielewska and S. Kitamura and R. Klanner and U. Klein and E. Koffeman and N. Kondrashova and O. Kononenko and P. Kooijman and Ie. Korol and I. A. Korzhavina and A. Kotanski and U. K{\"o}tz and N. Kovalchuk and H. Kowalski and O. Kuprash and M. Kuze and A. Lee and B. B. Levchenko and A. Levy and V. Libov and S. Limentani and T. Y. Ling and M. Lisovyi and E. Lobodzinska and W. Lohmann and B. L{\"o}hr and E. Lohrmann and K. R. Long and A. Longhin and D. Lontkovskyi and O. Yu. Lukina and J. Maeda and S. Magill and I. Makarenko and J. Malka and R. Mankel and A. Margotti and G. Marini and J. F. Martin and A. Mastroberardino and M. C. K. Mattingly and I.-A. Melzer-Pellmann and S. Mergelmeyer and S. Miglioranzi and F. Mohamad Idris and V. Monaco and A. Montanari and J. D. Morris and K. Mujkic and B. Musgrave and K. Nagano and T. Namsoo and R. Nania and A. Nigro and Y. Ning and T. Nobe and D. Notz and R. J. Nowak and A. E. Nuncio-Quiroz and B. Y. Oh and N. Okazaki and K. Olkiewicz and Yu. Onishchuk and K. Papageorgiu and A. Parenti and E. Paul and J. M. Pawlak and B. Pawlik and P. G. Pelfer and A. Pellegrino and W. Perlanski and H. Perrey and K. Piotrzkowski and P. Plucinski and N. S. Pokrovskiy and A. Polini and A. S. Proskuryakov and M. Przybycien and A. Raval and D. D. Reeder and B. Reisert and Z. Ren and J. Repond and Y. D. Ri and A. Robertson and P. Roloff and I. Rubinsky and M. Ruspa and R. Sacchi and U. Samson and G. Sartorelli and A. A. Savin and D. H. Saxon and M. Schioppa and S. Schlenstedt and P. Schleper and W. B. Schmidke and U. Schneekloth and V. Sch{\"o}nberg and T. Sch{\"o}rner-Sadenius and J. Schwartz and F. Sciulli and L. M. Shcheglova and R. Shehzadi and S. Shimizu and I. Singh and I. O. Skillicorn and W. Slominski and W. H. Smith and V. Sola and A. Solano and D. Son and V. Sosnovtsev and A. Spiridonov and H. Stadie and L. Stanco and N. Stefaniuk and A. Stern and T. P. Stewart and A. Stifutkin and P. Stopa and S. Suchkov and G. Susinno and L. Suszycki and J. Sztuk-Dambietz and D. Szuba and J. Szuba and A. D. Tapper and E. Tassi and J. Terr{\'o}n and T. Theedt and H. Tiecke and K. Tokushuku and J. Tomaszewska and A. Trofymov and V. Trusov and T. Tsurugai and M. Turcato and O. Turkot and T. Tymieniecka and M. V{\'a}zquez and A. Verbytskyi and O. Viazlo and N. N. Vlasov and R. Walczak and W. A. T. Wan Abdullah and J. J. Whitmore and K. Wichmann and L. Wiggers and M. Wing and M. Wlasenko and G. Wolf and H. Wolfe and K. Wrona and A. G. Yag{\"u}es-Molina and S. Yamada and Y. Yamazaki and R. Yoshida and C. Youngman and N. Zakharchuk and A. F. Żarnecki and L. Zawiejski and O. Zenaiev and W. Zeuner and B. O. Zhautykov and N. Zhmak and A. Zichichi and Z. Zolkapli and D. S. Zotkin and The ZEUS collaboration},
  journal={Journal of High Energy Physics},
A bstractThe production of D*± mesons in deep inelastic ep scattering has been measured for exchanged photon virtualities 5 < Q2 < 1000 GeV2, using an integrated luminosity of 363 pb−1 with the ZEUS detector at HERA. Differential cross sections have been measured and compared to next-to-leading-order QCD calculations. The cross-sections are used to extract the charm contribution to the proton structure functions, expressed in terms of the reduced charm cross section, $ \sigma_{\mathrm{red}}^{{c… CONTINUE READING
Twitter Mention

Similar Papers

Loading similar papers…