Mammalian type I interferon receptors consists of two subunits: IFNaR1 and IFNaR2.

  title={Mammalian type I interferon receptors consists of two subunits: IFNaR1 and IFNaR2.},
  author={Seong Yeon Kim and Brenda Cohen and Daniela Novick and Menachem Rubinstein},
  volume={196 1-2},
The human type I interferon (IFN) receptor consists of two essential subunits, huIFNaR1 and huIFNaR2; however, so far only IFNaR1 has been identified in other species. Furthermore, it has been suggested that in some species the type I IFN receptor may consist of a single subunit, since expression of murine IFNaR1 in human cells rendered them responsive to several type I murine IFNs. To resolve this issue, we screened a mouse cDNA library with a probe derived from huIFNaR2 cDNA. A cDNA clone… CONTINUE READING

From This Paper

Figures, tables, results, connections, and topics extracted from this paper.
21 Extracted Citations
25 Extracted References
Similar Papers

Citing Papers

Publications influenced by this paper.
Showing 1-10 of 21 extracted citations

Referenced Papers

Publications referenced by this paper.
Showing 1-10 of 25 references

Functional role of Type I and Type Acknowledgement II interferons in antiviral defense

  • U. Muller, U. Steihoff, L. F. L. Reis, S. Hemmi, J. Pavlovic, M. Aguet
  • Science
  • 1994

Similar Papers

Loading similar papers…