M ay 2 01 0 Υ cross section in p + p collisions at √ s = 200 GeV


We report on a measurement of the Υ(1S+2S+3S) → e + e − cross section at midrapidity in p + p collisions at √ s = 200 GeV. We find the cross section to be 114 ± 38 (stat. + fit) +23 −24 (syst.) pb. Perturbative QCD calculations at next-to-leading order in the Color Evaporation Model are in agreement with our measurement, while calculations in the Color… (More)


18 Figures and Tables

Cite this paper

@inproceedings{Aggarwal2010MA2, title={M ay 2 01 0 Υ cross section in p + p collisions at √ s = 200 GeV}, author={Madan M. Aggarwal and Zubayer Ahammed and A. V. Alakhverdyants and Bill D. Anderson and D. Arkhipkin and G. S. Averichev and J. T. Balewski and L. S. Barnby and Sonja Baumgart and D. R. Beavis and Rene Bellwied and Michelle Betancourt and Russell Betts and Anil Bhasin and Ashok Kumar Bhati and Petr Chaloupka and S. Chattopadhyay and H. F. Chen and J. H. Chen and Jian Jhen Chen and J. Cheng and Michael G. Cherney and Alexei Chikanian and Kyoungtaek Choi and W. B. Christie and Pil Seung Chung and Robert F. Clarke and M. J. M. Codrington and Ross Corliss and M. R. Cosentino and John G. Cramer and Hector Crawford and Diganta Das and Sumitra Dash and A. Davila Leyva and Liyanange C De Silva and Ramiro Debbe and T. G. Dedovich and Shushank Dogra and X. Dong and J. L. Drachenberg and Jason Draper and John C Dunlop and Mainak Mazumdar and Carlo Gagliardi and D. R. Gangadharan and Murthy Ganti and E. J. Garcia-Solis and Berthold R. Haag and T. J. Hallman and Aya Hamed and L-X. Han and Jeffrey W. Harris and J. P. Hays-Wehle and Anne M Hoffman and G. W. Hoffmann and Dmitry Hofman and Richard S Hollis and Han-Sheng Huang and Thomas J. Humanic and L. Huo and G J Igo and Aneta Iordanova and Peter H. M. Jacobs and W. W. Jacobs and Petr J{\'a}kl and Chinmay Jena and Fang Jin and Cameron L. Jones and Paul Jones and J. H. Lee and W. Leight and M. J. Levine and G. Lin and Siegfried Lindenbaum and Tatjana Ljubicic and W. J. Llope and Ron S. Longacre and W. A. Love and Y. Lu and Guang Li Ma and Y. G. Ma and Durga P. Mahapatra}, year={2010} }