Litterfall and organic matter decomposition in a seasonal forest of the eastern Chaco (Argentina).


Amazonia and the Gran Chaco are the largest phytogeographic units of the Neotropical Region. The Forest Wedge of the Santa Fe province of Argentina is the southernmost part of the Eastern Chaco, and there are three main types of forest, 1) the mixed dense forests, 2) the Schinopsis balansae "quebrachal" and 3) the Prosopis nigra var. ragonesei forests… (More)


3 Figures and Tables

Slides referencing similar topics