Linear Collider Physics Resource Book for Snowmass 2001 - Part 1: Introduction

  title={Linear Collider Physics Resource Book for Snowmass 2001 - Part 1: Introduction},
  author={Takashi Abe and Tao Han and DavidL. Rainwater and Michael E. Peskin and Guillaume Moreau and John F. Gunion and James Brau and J. Repond and Uli Baur and Gudrid Moortgat-Pick and Arnd Leike and Mikiko Nojiri and Marty Breidenbach and Kenneth M. Skulina and Joseph Lykken and Tor Raubenheimer and Rohini M. Godbole and Uriel Nauenberg and Joshua Rosner and Jules Barron and Takafumi Maruyama and Anisah Waite and Konstantin T. Matchev and Pat Kalyniak and Dan Winn and Strobel Martin and J. A. Kadyk and Thomas Teubner and Valery I. Telnov and Shinjinee Pathak and Cosmin Macesanu and Kazunori Hanagaki and Shi-dong Su and Amichai Kronfeld and Stanley Godfrey and Richard J. Van Kooten and A. Freitas and Paul D. Grannis and Graham Wallace Wilson and Kanji Hikasa and Christopher Prescott and Fc Porter and Brandon Murakami and S Boege and Rudyard Vega and K. van Bibber and Debapriya Chakraborty and Jan Kalinowski and David Gerdes and William J. Marciano and Antje Denner and Bm Newman and Mike Ronan and Thurburn Barker and H. C. Cheng and Vuko Brigljevic and Joanne L. Hewett and St. Tkaczyk and Stefan Dittmaier and K. M{\"o}nig and ruediger. frey and C. Bal{\'a}zs and T. G. Rizzo and Paul Rowson and G. Bower and Johnathan Lee Feng and Hitoshi Yamamoto and Claus Bloechinger and Dale Burke and Stephen Dawson and D{\'i}az and Rolf Jacobsen and Lee Rosenberg and R. Hollebeek and Graham D. Kribs and Hooman Davoudiasl and Andr'e H. Hoang and Bogdan A. Dobrescu and H. Eugene Fisk and Tilman Plehn and Charles Baltay and Andre Spence Turcot and So Young Choi and Richard J. Wilson and Ikaros I.Y. Bigi and L. C. W. Dixon and Teruki Kamon and Timothy Barklow and Stanley J. Brodsky and William Carl Wester and Hitoshi Murayama and Wolfgang Walkowiak and Hans Fraas and Srihari Gopalakrishna and Kevin L. Sterner and Lech Keller and Nikolai Sinev and Lynn G. Seppala and Camilla Ferretti and Joe Jaros and Deron Wagner and Stanley S. Hertzbach and Haijun Yang and Xerxes Tata and Dr.-Ing. H. Baer and James D. Wells and Keith Riles and B. Williams and Nima Arkani-Hamed and Frank E. Paige and Mary Jo Lopez Duckwitz and James Siegrist and Bruce A. Schumm and M. S. Dixit and A. Seryi and Sven Heinemeyer and Georg Weiglein and David Mark Asner and Mariza Dima and Jaye Early and Michael J. Woods and Philip N. Burrows and Homer Neal and Gerald Hiller and Nathan Danielson and R. J. Hawkings and Howard E. Haber and Jeffrey Gronberg and Lawrence Kent Gibbons and A. V. Kostritskiy and Janet S. Dunn and David Anthony Cinabro and Jesper Bagger and Lynne H. Orr and Nicole Graf and S. Magill and Matthias Roth and C. A. Heusch and Tom Bolton and Jos{\'e} Wudka and Heather E. Logan and Christopher Hearty and D. Karlen and Tom Markiewicz and P. Derwent and Rene Bellwied and Oleg Izosimovich Yakovlev and J. Erler and E. Goodman and Joel Nathan Butler and Aurelio Juste and Adam Para and Raimundo Cordero and Gennaro Corcella and Roger Beach and Ie Stewart and Christopher Potter and D. Wackeroth and Maxwell Chertok and Doncheski and Hugh E. Montgomery},
This Resource Book reviews the physics opportunities of a next-generation e+e- linear collider and discusses options for the experimental program. Part 1 contains the table of contents and introduction and gives a summary of the case for a 500 GeV linear collider. 


Publications citing this paper.