Limbic circuitry of the midline thalamus.

  title={Limbic circuitry of the midline thalamus.},
  author={Robert P. Vertes and Stephanie B. Linley and Walter B. Hoover},
  journal={Neuroscience and biobehavioral reviews},
The thalamus was subdivided into three major groups: sensorimotor nuclei (or principal/relay nuclei), limbic nuclei and nuclei bridging these two domains. Limbic nuclei of thalamus (or 'limbic thalamus') consist of the anterior nuclei, midline nuclei, medial division of the mediodorsal nucleus (MDm) and central medial nucleus (CM) of the intralaminar complex. The midline nuclei include the paraventricular (PV) and paratenial (PT) nuclei, dorsally, and the reuniens (RE) and rhomboid (RH) nuclei… CONTINUE READING
Recent Discussions
This paper has been referenced on Twitter 5 times over the past 90 days. VIEW TWEETS
37 Citations
0 References
Similar Papers


Publications citing this paper.
Showing 1-10 of 37 extracted citations

Similar Papers

Loading similar papers…