Inclusive D ∗ ± Meson Cross Sections and D ∗ ±-Jet Correlations in Photoproduction at HERA H 1 Collaboration

  title={Inclusive D ∗ ± Meson Cross Sections and D ∗ ±-Jet Correlations in Photoproduction at HERA H 1 Collaboration},
  author={Arda Aktaş and Viatcheslav Andreev and T. Anthonis and Boris Antunovi{\'c} and Steve Aplin and A. Asmone and A. Astvatsatourov and A. Babaev and Stephanie T Backovic and A. Baghdasaryan and P Iu Baranov and Etienne Barrelet and Warren A. Bartel and S. Baudrand and Stefan Baumgartner and Matthew Beckingham and Olaf Behnke and O. Behrendt and Alexander Belousov and Noam Berger and Jean Charles Bizot and M.-O. Boenig and Vincent Boudry and Juraj Bracinik and Guillaume Brandt and V. Brisson and D. Bruncko and F. W. B{\"u}sser and Armen Bunyatyan and Gerd W. Buschhorn and L. Bystritskaya and Andrew J. Campbell and S. Caron and F. Cassol-Brunner and K. Chris Cerny and Vladim{\'i}r Cern{\'y} and Vladimir Chekelian and Jes{\'u}s Guillermo Contreras and Justin Coughlan and Barbara E. Cox and G. Cozzika and Jaroslav Cvach and J. B. Dainton and Wolfgang Dau and K. Daum and Y. R. de Boer and Bruno Delcourt and Michael Degan and Albert de Roeck and Erick D. De Wolf and Cristinel Diaconu and Vitaliy Dodonov and Ana Dubak and Geofrey E. Eckerlin and V A Efremenko and Simon Egli and R{\"u}diger Eichler and F. -L. Eisele and A. Eliseev and Eckhard Elsen and S. Essenov and A. Falkewicz and P. J. W. F. Faulkner and Laurent Favart and Alexei Fedotov and R. Felst and J. Feltesse and Jozef Ferencei and Lutz Finke and Manfred Fleischer and Gero Flucke and Anton Fomenko and Guenter Franke and T. Frisson and Erwin Gabathuler and Erika Garutti and J. Gayler and Christian Gerlich and S. Ghazaryan and S. Ginzburgskaya and Alexandre Glazov and I. V. Glushkov and Lars G{\"o}rlich and Martin Goettlich and N M Gogitidze and S. Gorbounov and Christoph Grab and Tim Greenshaw and Michela Gregori and B. R. Grell and G. Grindhammer and Christina Gwilliam and Salman Habib and D. Haidt and M. Hansson and G{\"o}tz Heinzelmann and Roger William Henderson and Henning Henschel and G. V. Herrera and Marcus Hildebrandt and K. H. Hiller and Dominikus Hoffmann and Roland Horisberger and Artyom Hovhannisyan and Tomas Ngadiuba Hreus and Shahid Hussain and Mary Ibbotson and Mohammed Ismail and Marie Elise Jacquet and Xavier Janssen and V. Jemanov and L. -E. J{\"o}nsson and Daniel P. Johnson and Andreas Werner Jung and Hojoong Jung and M. Kapichine and Judith Katzy and I. R. Kenyon and Christian Kiesling and Max C Klein and Claus Kleinwort and T. Klimkovich and Thomas Kluge and Gundi Knies and Albert Knutsson and V. Korbel and Pal Kostka and K. Krastev and J. K. Kretzschmar and A. Kropivnitskaya and Kirstin Kr{\"u}ger and M. P. J. Landon and Wulfhard Lange and Gordana Lastovicka-Medin and P. Laycock and A. Lebedev and G. Leibenguth and Victor Lendermann and S. Levonian and L. Lindfeld and Katerina Lipka and A. Liptaj and B. List and J. Ruiz List and Ewelina Maria Lobodzinska and Natalia Loktionova and Ricardo Lopez-Fernandez and V. Lubimov and H. L{\"u}ders and Thomas Lux and L. Lytkin and A. Makankine and Nicholas J Malden and E. I. Malinovski and Pierre Marage and Richard Marshall and L. Marti and M{\'a}ria Marti{\vs}{\'i}kov{\'a} and H Martyn and Steve Maxfield and Andrew Mehta and Karlheinz Meier and Andreas B. Meyer and H. -W. Meyer and J. -M. Meyer and Volker Michels and S. Mikocki and I. Milcewicz-Mika and David Milstead and Dimitar Mladenov and Azmi Mohamed and Fr{\'e}d{\'e}rique Moreau and Alexei Morozov and Jenny V. Morris and Matthias U. Mozer and K. T. Mueller and P. Murı́n and K. Nankov and B. Naroska and Th. Naumann and Peter R. Newman and Carsten Niebuhr and A. N. Nikiforov and Grazyna Nowak and Krzysztof Nowak and M. No{\vz}i{\vc}ka and R. Oganezov and B. E. Olivier and J. E. Olsson and Saleh Osman and Dmitry Ozerov and V. V. Palichik and Ioannis Panagoulias and Th. D. Papadopoulou and C. Pascaud and G. D. Patel and Hong-an Peng and Enrique Perez and Daniel Perez-Astudillo and A. Perieanu and Alexey Petrukhin and Daniel Pitzl and Ringailė Pla{\vc}akytė and B. Portheault and Bogdan Povh and Peter H Prideaux and A. J. Rahmat and N. Raicevic and Peter Reimer and Alon Rimmer and Chr Risler and Eram Rizvi and Peter Robmann and Baumberger Roland and Robert G. Roosen and Andrey Rostovtsev and Z. Rurikova and S. Rusakov and Fabrice Salvaire and D. P. C. Sankey and Michel Sauter and E. Sauvan and Sarah Schmidt and S. O. Schmitt and Constantin Schmitz and laurent. schoeffel and A. Schoening and Felix Sefkow and I. Sheviakov and L. N. Shtarkov and Terry Sloan and Polina Smirnov and Yu. V. Soloviev and David. South and V. Spaskov and Arnd E. Specka and Michael Steder and Barbara Stella and J. Stiewe and Anton Stoilov and Ulrich Straumann and Diane Sunar and V. Tchoulakov and Gilbert Thompson and Paul Daniel Thompson and Tobias Toll and Ferenc Tomasz and D. J. Traynor and Thanh N. Trinh and Peter Tru{\"o}l and I. Tsakov and Georgios Tsipolitis and I. Tsurin and Jacek Turnau and Ekaterini Tzamariudaki and Klaus Urban and Miguel {\'A}ngel Sicilia Urb{\'a}n and A. Usik and Dmitry E. Utkin and A. Valk{\'a}rov{\'a} and Claude Vall{\'e}e and Pierre Van Mechelen and Abel Vargas and Trevi{\~n}o and Y. Vazdik and Christian Veelken and Svetlana Vinokurova and V. Volchinski and K. Wacker and Gabriela Gomes Weber and Richard E. Weber and Dietrich Wegener and Christian R. Werner and Martin Wessels and Bengt We\ssling and Ch. Wissing and Reinhard Wolf},
Differential photoproduction cross sections are measured for events containingD mesons. The data were taken with the H1 detector at the ep collider HERA and correspond to an integrated luminosity of 51.1 pb−1. The kinematic region covers small photon virtualitiesQ2 < 0.01 GeV2 and photon-proton centre-of-mass energies of 171 < Wγ p < 256 GeV. The details of the heavy quark production process are fu rther investigated in events with one or two jets in addition to the D meson. Differential cross… CONTINUE READING