Identification of six major outer membrane proteins from Actinobacillus actinomycetemcomitans.

  title={Identification of six major outer membrane proteins from Actinobacillus actinomycetemcomitans.},
  author={Hitoshi Komatsuzawa and Ryuji Asakawa and Toshihisa Kawai and Kyoko Ochiai and Tamaki Fujiwara and Martin A. Taubman and Masaru Ohara and Hidemi Kurihara and Motoyuki Sugai},
  volume={288 1-2},
We have identified six major sarcosyl-insoluble outer membrane proteins (Omp) of Actinobacillus actinomycetemcomitans Y4, and designated them as Omp100, Omp64, Omp39, Omp29, Omp18 and Omp16 according to the molecular mass. A similar N-terminal sequence was found in the first 15 amino acid residues of Omp16 and Omp18. The N-terminal sequence of Omp29 matched perfectly with the sequence previously identified. We cloned and determined the DNA sequences of three complete genes encoding Omp100… CONTINUE READING
19 Citations
0 References
Similar Papers


Publications citing this paper.
Showing 1-10 of 19 extracted citations

Similar Papers

Loading similar papers…