Handbook of LHC Higgs cross sections: 4. Deciphering the nature of the Higgs sector

  title={Handbook of LHC Higgs cross sections: 4. Deciphering the nature of the Higgs sector},
  author={Daniel de Florian and Christophe Grojean and Fabio Maltoni and C. Mariotti and Alexander N. Nikitenko and M. Pieri and Pierre Savard and Markus Schumacher and R. Tanaka and R. Aggleton and M. Ahmad and B. G. Allanach and Charalampos Anastasiou and William Astill and Simon Badger and Marcin Badziak and Julien Baglio and Emanuele Bagnaschi and Alessandro Ballestrero and Andrea Banfi and D. Barducci and Matthew Beckingham and C. Becot and Genevieve B'elanger and J. Bellm and N. L. Belyaev and F. U. Bernlochner and Conny Beskidt and Anke Biekotter and Fady Bishara and Wojciech Bizoń and Nils-Erik Bomark and Marco Bonvini and Sophia Borowka and Valerio Bortolotto and Stefano Boselli and Francisco J. Botella and Radja Boughezal and Gustavo C. Branco and Johann Brehmer and Lydia Brenner and S. Bressler and Ilaria Brivio and Alessandro Broggio and Hugues Brun and Gerhard Buchalla and Carsten D. Burgard and A. Calandri and L. Caminada and R. Caminal Armadans and F. Campanario and J. M. Campbell and Fabrizio Caola and Carlo Michel Carloni Calame and Stefano Carrazza and A. Carvalho and Mirkoantonio Casolino and Oscar Cat{\`a} and Alejandro Celis and F. Cerutti and N. Chanon and M. Chen and Xingang Chen and Bijan Chokouf'e Nejad and Neil Christensen and Marco Ciuchini and Roberto Contino and Tyler Corbett and Raul Ant{\'o}nio Janeiro Costa and David Richard Curtin and M Dall'Osso and A. David and Sally Dawson and Jorge de Blas and Wim de Boer and P. de Castro Manzano and C{\'e}line Degrande and Rafael L. Delgado and Federico Demartin and Ansgar Denner and B. Di Micco and R. Di Nardo and Stefan Dittmaier and Antonio Dobado and Tommaso Dorigo and Fr{\'e}d{\'e}ric A. Dreyer and M. Duhrssen and Claude Duhr and Falko Dulat and Katharina Maria Ecker and Katherine Victoria Ellis and Ulrich Ellwanger and Christoph R. Englert and Dom{\`e}nec Espriu and A. F. Falkowski and L. Fayard and Robert Feger and Giancarlo Ferrera and Andrea Ferroglia and Nerina Fidanza and T. Figy and Martin Flechl and Duarte Fontes and Stefano Forte and P. Francavilla and Enrico Franco and R. Frederix and A. Freitas and Felipe F. Freitas and Felix Frensch and Stefano Frixione and Benjamin Fuks and Elisabetta Furlan and Stefan Gadatsch and J. Gao and Y. N. Gao and M. V. Garzelli and Thomas Gehrmann and R. Gerosa and M. Ghezzi and Diptimoy Ghosh and S. Gieseke and D. Gillberg and Gian Francesco Giudice and E. W. N. Glover and Florian Goertz and Dorival Gonccalves and Juan Gonzalez-Fraile and Martin Gorbahn and Stefania Gori and C. A. Gottardo and Maxime Gouzevitch and P. Govoni and D. Gray and Massimiliano Grazzini and N. Greiner and Admir Greljo and Jonathan Grigo and A. V. Gritsan and Ramona Grober and S. Guindon and Howard E. Haber and C. Han and Tao Han and Robert V. Harlander and M A Harrendorf and Heribertus Bayu Hartanto and C. P. Hays and Sven Heinemeyer and Gudrun Heinrich and Maria Herrero and Franz Herzog and Beno{\^i}t Hespel and Valentin Hirschi and Stefan Hoeche and S. Honeywell and Stephan J. Huber and Cyril Hugonie and J. Huston and Agnieszka Ilnicka and Gino Isidori and Barbara Jager and Matthieu Jaquier and S. P. Jones and Aurelio Juste and Stefan Kallweit and Adam Kaluza and A. Kardos and Alexander Karlberg and Zahari Kassabov and N. Kauer and Dmitri I. Kazakov and M. Kerner and Wolfgang Kilian and Felix Kling and Karsten Koneke and Roman Kogler and R. Konoplich and S. Kortner and Sabine Kraml and Claudius Krause and Frank Krauss and Maria Krawczyk and Anna Kulesza and Silvan Kuttimalai and Rebecca Charlotte Lane and Achilleas Lazopoulos and G. Lee and P. Lenzi and Ian M. Lewis and Yaqin Li and Stefan Liebler and Jonas M. Lindert and Xi-cheng Liu and Zhen Liu and Felipe J Llanes-Estrada and Heather E. Logan and David L{\'o}pez-Val and Ian Low and G. Luisoni and Philipp Maierhofer and Ezio Maina and Bruno Mansouli'e and Hendrik Mantler and Matteo Mantoani and A. C. Marini and V. I. Martinez Outschoorn and Simone Marzani and David Marzocca and A. Massironi and K Mawatari and Javier Mazzitelli and A. Mccarn and Bruce Mellado and Kirill Melnikov and S. B. Menari and Luca Merlo and Christopher Meyer and Predrag Milenovi{\'c} and Ken Mimasu and S. Mishima and Bernhard Mistlberger and S. Moch and Amir Mohammadi and Pier Francesco Monni and Guido Montagna and Mar'ia Moreno Ll'acer and Niccol{\`o} Moretti and S. Moretti and Leszek Motyka and Alexander Muck and Milada M. Muhlleitner and Shoaib Munir and P. Musella and Pavel M. Nadolsky and Davide Napoletano and Miguel Nebot and C. Neu and Matthias Neubert and Roman Nevzorov and Oreste Nicrosini and J. Nielsen and Konstantinos Nikolopoulos and Jos'e Miguel No and Christine O'Brien and Thorsten Ohl and C. Oleari and T. J. Orimoto and Davide Pagani and C. E. Pandini and Andreas Papaefstathiou and Andrew S. Papanastasiou and Giampiero Passarino and Ben D. Pecjak and M. Pelliccioni and Gilad Perez and Luca Perrozzi and Frank Petriello and G. Petrucciani and E. Pianori and Fulvio Piccinini and Maurizio Pierini and A. D. Pilkington and Simon Platzer and Tilman Plehn and Radek Pod{\vs}kubka and Christopher Thomas Potter and S. Pozzorini and K. Prokofiev and Alexander Pukhov and I. Puljak and M. Queitsch-Maitland and J'er'emie Quevillon and Dirk Rathlev and Max Philip Rauch and Emanuele Re and Margarida N. Rebelo and D. M. Rebuzzi and L. Reina and Christian Reuschle and J{\"u}rgen Reuter and Marc Riembau and Francesco Riva and Andrea Rizzi and T. Robens and R. Rontsch and Juan Rojo and Jorge C. Rom{\~a}o and Nikolaos Rompotis and J. Roskes and R. J. Roth and Gavin P. Salam and R. Salerno and M. Sampaio and R. Santos and Veronica Sanz and Juan Jos'e Sanz-Cillero and H. G. Sargsyan and U. Sarica and Peter Schichtel and J. Schlenk and Timo Schmidt and C. Schmitt and Marek Schonherr and Ulrich Schubert and Markus Schulze and S. J. Sekula and Marco Sekulla and E. Shabalina and Hua-Sheng Shao and Jessie Shelton and C. Shepherd-Themistocleous and So Young Shim and Frank Siegert and Adrian Signer and J. P. Silva and Luca Silvestrini and Malin Sjodahl and Pietro Slavich and Magdalena Slawi{\~n}ska and L. Soffi and Michael Spannowsky and Christian Speckner and David Michael Sperka and Michael Spira and O. Stral and Florian Staub and Tomasz Stebel and Tim Stefaniak and Matthias Steinhauser and Iain W. Stewart and Matthew J. Strassler and J. Streicher and D Strom and Shufang Su and X. Sun and F. Tackmann and Kerstin Tackmann and Ana M. Teixeira and Rafael Teixeira de Lima and Vincent Theeuwes and Robert Samuel Thorne and Damiano Tommasini and Paolo Torrielli and M. Tosi and Francesco Tramontano and Zolt'an Tr'ocs'anyi and Michael Trott and Ioannis Tsinikos and Maria Ubiali and P. Vanlaer and Wouter Verkerke and Alessandro Vicini and L. Viliani and Eleni Vryonidou and Doreen Principal Investigator Wackeroth and Cooper Wagner and Jiacheng Wang and Stefan Wayand and Georg Weiglein and Ch. Weiss and Marius Wiesemann and C. Williams and J. Winter and Daniel Winterbottom and R. S. De Wolf and M. Xiao and L. L. Yang and R. Yohay and Stephanie Pui Yan Yuen and Giulia Zanderighi and Marco Zaro and D. Zeppenfeld and Robert Ziegler and Tom J. E. Zirke and Jure Zupan},
This Report summarizes the results of the activities of the LHC Higgs Cross Section Working Group in the period 2014-2016. The main goal of the working group was to present the state-of-the-art of Higgs physics at the LHC, integrating all new results that have appeared in the last few years. The first part compiles the most up-to-date predictions of Higgs boson production cross sections and decay branching ratios, parton distribution functions, and off-shell Higgs boson production and… Expand

Figures and Tables from this paper