Handbook of LHC Higgs Cross Sections: 2. Differential Distributions

  title={Handbook of LHC Higgs Cross Sections: 2. Differential Distributions},
  author={Lhc Higgs Cross Section Working Group S. Dittmaier and Chiara Mariotti and Giampiero Passarino and Reisaburo Tanaka and Sergey I. Alekhin and Johan Alwall and Emanuele Bagnaschi and Andrea Banfi and Johannes Blumlein and Stefano Bolognesi and Nicolas Chanon and Tongguang Cheng and Leandro Cieri and Amanda Cooper-Sarkar and Michael Zammit Cutajar and Sally Dawson and G. Davies and Nicola De Filippis and Giuseppe Degrassi and Ansgar Denner and David d’Enterria and Sara Diglio and B. Di Micco and R. Di Nardo and R. Keith Ellis and A. Farilla and Sinead Farrington and M. Felcini and Giancarlo Ferrera and M. Flechl and Daniel de Florian and Stefano Forte and Serguei Ganjour and M. V. Garzelli and Suzanne Gascon-Shotkin and Sasha Glazov and Stefano Goria and Massimiliano Grazzini and J.-Ph. Guillet and C. Hackstein and Keith Hamilton and Robert V. Harlander and Markus Hauru and Sven Heinemeyer and Stefan Hoche and Joey Huston and Christopher Jackson and Pedro Jimenez-Delgado and Morten Dam J{\o}rgensen and M. Kado and Stefan Kallweit and Adam Kardos and Nikolas Kauer and H. Kim and Marko Kovac and M. Kramer and Frank Krauss and Chia-Ming Kuo and Sami Lehti and Q Y Li and Natale Lorenzo and Fabio Maltoni and Bruce Mellado and S. Moch and Alexander Muck and Milada M. Muhlleitner and Pavel M. Nadolsky and Paolo Nason and Christopher Neu and Alexander N. Nikitenko and Carlo Oleari and J{\o}rn Olsen and Sophy Palmer and Stathes Paganis and Costas G. Papadopoulos and Troels C. Petersen and Frank Petriello and Fabrizio Petrucci and Giacinto Piacquadio and E. Pilon and Christopher Thomas Potter and Joseph Price and Ivica Puljak and William Quayle and Voica Radescu and Daniela Rebuzzi and Laura Reina and Julieta Rojo and Dario Rosco and Gavin P. Salam and Andrey A. Sapronov and Jana Schaarschmidt and Marek Schonherr and Markus Schumacher and Frank Siegert and Pietro Slavich and Michael Spira and Iain W. Stewart and William James Stirling and Fabian Stockli and Christian Sturm and Frank J. Tackmann and Robert Samuel Thorne and Damiano Tommasini and Paolo Torrielli and Francesco Tramontano and Zoltan Laszlo Trocsanyi and Maria Ubiali and Sandro Uccirati and M. Vazquez Acosta and Trevor Vickey and Alessandro Vicini and Wouter J. Waalewijn and Doreen Wackeroth and Markus Warsinsky and M. S. Weber and Marius Wiesemann and Georg Weiglein and J. Yu and Giulia Zanderighi},
  journal={arXiv: High Energy Physics - Phenomenology},
This Report summarises the results of the second year's activities of the LHC Higgs Cross Section Working Group. The main goal of the working group was to present the state of the art of Higgs Physics at the LHC, integrating all new results that have appeared in the last few years. The first working group report Handbook of LHC Higgs Cross Sections: 1. Inclusive Observables (CERN-2011-002) focuses on predictions (central values and errors) for total Higgs production cross sections and Higgs… 

Figures and Tables from this paper

Precision Higgs coupling measurements at the LHC through ratios of production cross sections

Now that the Higgs particle has been observed by the ATLAS and CMS experiments at the LHC, the next endeavor would be to probe its fundamental properties and to measure its couplings to fermions and

The measurement of the Higgs self-coupling at the LHC: theoretical status

A bstractNow that the Higgs boson has been observed by the ATLAS and CMS experiments at the LHC, the next important step would be to measure accurately its properties to establish the details of the

Parton Distributions in the Higgs Boson era

Parton distributions are an essential ingredient of the LHC program. PDFs are relevant for precision Standard Model measurements, for Higgs boson characterization as well as for New Physics searches.

The correlation matrix of Higgs rates at the LHC

A bstractThe imperfect knowledge of the Higgs boson decay rates and cross sections at the LHC constitutes a critical systematic uncertainty in the study of the Higgs boson properties. We show that

Off-shell Higgs signal and total width determination at the LHC

A substantial off-shell Higgs boson signal in the gluon fusion and vector boson fusion H --> ZZ and H --> WW channels at the Large Hadron Collider (LHC) facilitates a novel, complementary approach to

Higgs production at the lHC

We analyze the production of Higgs particles at the early stage of the CERN large Hadron Collider with a 7 TeV center of mass energy (lHC). We first consider the case of the Standard Model Higgs

Higgs Measurements at a Muon Collider

In light of the recent discovery of an approximately 126 GeV Higgs boson at the LHC, the particle physics community is beginning to explore the possibilities for a next-generation Higgs factory

A study of the measurement precision of the Higgs boson decaying into tau pairs at the ILC

We evaluate the measurement precision of the production cross section times the branching ratio of the Higgs boson decaying into tau lepton pairs at the International Linear Collider (ILC). We

Massive gauge boson pair production at the LHC: A next-to-leading order story

Electroweak gauge boson pair production is one of the most important Standard Model processes at the LHC, not only because it is a benchmark process but also by its ability to probe the electroweak

Higgs physics: Theory

The theoretical aspects of the physics of Higgs bosons are reviewed focussing on the elements that are relevant for the production and detection at present hadron colliders. After briefly summarizing



Parton distribution function dependence of benchmark Standard Model total cross sections at the 7 TeV LHC

We compare predictions for the W, Z, gg → H and $ t\bar{t} $ total cross sections at the Large Hadron Collider (LHC), for a centre-of-mass energy of 7 TeV, using the most recent publicly available

Higgs-Boson production at hadron colliders: differential cross sections through next-to-next-to-leading order.

We present a calculation of the fully differential cross section for Higgs-boson production in the gluon fusion channel through next-to-next-to-leading order (NNLO) in perturbative QCD. We apply the

NNLO QCD predictions for the H → WW → ℓνℓν signal at the LHC

We present a first computation of the next-to-next-to-leading order (NNLO) QCD cross-section at the LHC for the production of four leptons from a Higgs boson decaying into W bosons. We study the

Implications of CTEQ global analysis for collider observables

The latest CTEQ6.6 parton distributions, obtained by global analysis of hard-scattering data in the framework of general-mass perturbative QCD, are employed to study theoretical predictions and their

Les houches physics at TeV colliders 2005, standard model and Higgs working group: Summary report

This Report summarises the activities of the "SM and Higgs" working group for the Workshop "Physics at TeV Colliders", Les Houches, France, 2-20 May, 2005. On the one hand, we performed a variety of

Total cross-section for Higgs boson hadroproduction with anomalous Standard-Model interactions

A bstractWe present a new program (iHixs) which computes the inclusive Higgs boson cross-section at hadron colliders. It incorporates QCD corrections through NNLO, real and virtual electroweak

Higgs Production in Association with Bottom Quarks at Hadron Colliders

We review the present status of the QCD corrected cross-sections and kinematic distributions for the production of a Higgs boson in association with bottom quarks at the Fermilab Tevatron and CERN