GRS-S Awards Presented at IGARSS 2006


THE 2006 IEEE Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society’s (GRS-S) Awards were presented at IGARSS 2006, with the Major Awards presented at the Plenary Session in the Colorado Convention Center on July 31 and the Publication Awards presented at the Awards Banquet on August 3 in Denver, CO. GRS-S President A. Gasiewski, who was assisted by Awards Committee Chairman W. Wiesbeck, presented the awards. The GRS-Society was very pleased to welcome IEEE President M. Lightner for the presentation of the awards and the recognition of the IEEE 2006 Fellows. To promote excellence in research and service each year, the Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society of the IEEE recognizes individuals among its members by bestowing the following IEEE certificates and awards. As the presentation of all awards at the conference banquet became too long, it was divided, with the Major Awards presented at the Plenary Session and the Publication Awards presented during the banquet.

DOI: 10.1109/TGRS.2007.906155

Cite this paper

@article{Wiesbeck2007GRSSAP, title={GRS-S Awards Presented at IGARSS 2006}, author={Werner Wiesbeck and R. Keith Raney and Kamal Sarabandi and Kiyo Tomiyasu and Yoshio Yamaguchi}, journal={IEEE Trans. Geoscience and Remote Sensing}, year={2007}, volume={45}, pages={3005-3010} }