First results of the Instrumentation Line for the deep-sea ANTARES neutrino telescope

  title={First results of the Instrumentation Line for the deep-sea ANTARES neutrino telescope},
  author={Juan Antonio Aguilar and Avenue Albert and Fabrizio Ameli and Marco Anghinolfi and Gisela Anton and Shebli Anvar and E. Aslanides and J-J. Aubert and E. Barbarito and St{\'e}phane Basa and M. Battaglieri and Y. Becherini and Robero Bellotti and J. Beltramelli and Vincent Bertin and Adriana Bigi and M. Billault and R. Blaes and N. de Botton and Mieke C. Bouwhuis and simon. bradbury and Ronald Bruijn and Jurgen Brunner and G. F. Burgio and J. Bender del Busto and F. S. Cafagna and Ludovic Caillat and A. Calzas and Alessandro Capone and Luigi Caponetto and Emiliano Carmona and Jerry Carr and Susan L Cartwright and David Castel and Estr. D. Castorina and Vincenzo Cavasinni and S. Cecchini and A. Ceres and Ph. Charvis and P. Chauchot and Tommaso Chiarusi and Marco Circella and C. Colnard and Chantal Comp{\`e}re and Rosa Coniglione and Nicola Cottini and Paschal Coyle and Stefano Cuneo and A-S. Cussatlegras and G. Damy and R. van Dantzig and Christina Marzo and Ivan Dekeyser and Eric Delagnes and D. Denans and Alexis Deschamps and F. Dessages-Ardellier and J-J. Destelle and B. Dinkespieler and Carla Distefano and Corinne Donzaud and J-F. Drogou and Frederic Druillole and Dale Durand and J-P. Ernenwein and St{\'e}phanie Escoffier and E. Falchini and S{\'e}verine Favard and F I Feinstein and Steven Ferry and D. Festy and Christine V Fiorello and Vincenzo Flaminio and S. Galeotti and J-M. Gallone and Giovanni Giacomelli and Nadine Girard and C. Gojak and Ph. Goret and K. Ch. Graf and Gregory Hallewell and Muhsin N Harakeh and Bruno Hartmann and Amber Heijboer and Erwin Heine and Yann Hello and Juan Jose Hern{\'a}ndez-Rey and Juergen H{\"o}\ssl and Christina Hoffman and John C. Hogenbirk and Jeffrey Hubbard and Marc Jaquet and Maarten Jaspers and Michel P. de Jong and F. Jouvenot and Nasser Kalantar-Nayestanaki and Alexander Kappes and Timo. Karg and Sami Karkar and Uli Katz and Patrick Keller and Paul Kooijman and Christoph Kopper and Ekaterina Korolkova and Antoine Kouchner and Winfried Kretschmer and A. Kruijer and Serena Kuch and V. Kudryavstev and David Lachartre and H. Lafoux and Pierre Lagier and Robert Lahmann and Gianluca Lamanna and Patrick Lamare and J. C. Languillat and H. Laschinsky and Y. Le Guen and Herv{\'e} Provost and A. Le Van Suu and T. Legou and Luca Lo Nigro and Domenico Lo Presti},
In 2005, the ANTARES Collaboration deployed and operated at a depth of 2500 m a so-called Mini Instrumentation Line equipped with Optical Modules (MILOM) at the ANTARES site. The various data acquired during the continuous operation from April to December 2005 of the MILOM confirm the satisfactory performance of the Optical Modules, their front-end electronics and readout system, as well as the calibration devices of the detector. The in-situ measurement of the Optical Module time response… CONTINUE READING