First measurement of the double spin asymmetry in (-->)e(-->)p-->e(prime)pi(+)n in the resonance region.


The double spin asymmetry in the (-->)e(-->)p --> e(prime)pi(+)n reaction has been measured for the first time in the resonance region for four-momentum transfer Q2 = 0.35-1.5 GeV(2). Data were taken at Jefferson Lab with the CLAS detector using a 2.6 GeV polarized electron beam incident on a polarized solid NH3 target. Comparison with predictions of… (More)


Cite this paper

@article{Vita2002FirstMO, title={First measurement of the double spin asymmetry in (-->)e(-->)p-->e(prime)pi(+)n in the resonance region.}, author={Roy de Vita and Marco Anghinolfi and Volker D. Burkert and Gail E. Dodge and R. C. Minehart and M. Taiuti and Horst Weller and Glenn S Adams and M. J. Amaryan and E. Anciant and D. S. Armstrong and Burin Asavapibhop and G. Asryan and G. Audit and Thomas Auger and Harut Avakian and H. Bagdasaryan and John P. Ball and Stephen Barrow and Marco Battaglieri and Kenneth Beard and M. Bektasoglu and Nicoletta Bianchi and Angela Biselli and S. V. Boiarinov and B. E. Bonner and Peter E. Bosted and Sylvain Bouchigny and Derek Branford and W. K. Brooks and Stephen Bueltmann and John R. Calarco and Giancarlo Capitani and Daniel S. Carman and Brice Carnahan and Aur{\'e}lie Cazes and L. Ciciani and Philip L. Cole and A E Coleman and J. S. Connelly and D. Cords and Pietro Corvisiero and Donald Crabb and H. Crannell and Jason Phillip Cummings and Elena De Sanctis and P. V. Degtyarenko and R A Demirchyan and Haluk Denizli and L. C. Dennis and K. V. Dharmawardane and Kalvir S. Dhuga and C. Djalali and D. Doughty and P. Dragovitsch and Michael Dugger and Steve Dytman and M. Eckhause and H. Egiyan and K. Sh. Egiyan and Latifa Elouadrhiri and A Empl and L. Farhi and Renee H. Fatemi and Robert Feuerbach and Jennifer Ficenec and T. Forest and Valeri A Frolov and Herb Funsten and S. J. Gaff and Mingying Gai and M. Garçon and Gagik Gavalian and Segev Gilad and Gerard P. Gilfoyle and Kevin Giovanetti and Patrick Girard and E. N. Golovatch and Keith A Griffioen and Michel Guidal and Mario Guillo and V. Gyurjyan and C. Hadjidakis and Dennis W. Hancock and Jim W. Hardie and D. Heddle and Peter Heimberg and F William Hersman and Kyle Hicks and Robin S Hicks and Maurik Holtrop and Jin Hu and Charles Earl Hyde-Wright and B S Ishkanov and Masato M. Ito and D. G. Jenkins and Kyungseon Joo and Jamie Kelley and J. D. Kellie and Mahbub Khandaker and Jin Seok Kim and Whansun Kim and Andrew S. Klein and Franz J. Klein and Maxime Klusman and Mikhail Kossov and Laird H. Kramer and Yaolin Kuang and Sebastian E. Kuhn and Jeffrey Douglas Lachniet and J. - M. Laget and Dr. A. J. Lawrence and Ji Li and Kathryn Livingston and Andr{\'e} Longhi and K. Loukachine and Marta Lucas and William Major and Joseph Manak and C{\'e}line Marchand and Sean Mcaleer and Jim McCarthy and John W. C. McNabb and Bernd Mecking and M. D. Mestayer and Curtis A. Meyer and Konstantin Mikhailov and M. Mirazita and R. A. Miskimen and Victor Mokeev and Valeria Muccifora and J M{\"{u}ller and G. S. Mutchler and Joe Napolitano and Stuart O. Nelson and Georgeta Niculescu and Ionut-Mihai Niculescu and Boguslaw B. Niczyporuk and R. A. Niyazov and A. K. Opper and Grant V. O'Rielly and Michail Osipenko and K H Park and E. Pasyuk and G. A. Peterson and Seth A. Philips and N A Pivnyuk and Dinko Po{\vc}ani{\'c} and O. Pogorelko and Elio E. Polli and Stanislav Pozdniakov and B. M. Preedom and Joseph W. Price and Yelena Prok and Dan Protopopescu and L. M. Qin and Brian A. Raue and Aldo Reolon and Gabriele Riccardi and Gianni Ricco and Marco Ripani and B. G. Ritchie and Stephen E. Rock and Franco Ronchetti and Piero Rossi and David Rowntree and Paul Rubin and Franck Sabati{\'e} and Konstantin Sabourov and Cristina Salgado and V. Sapunenko and Mariam Sargsyan and R. Alexander Schumacher and V. S. Serov and Alan Shafi and Yu. Sharabian and J C Shaw and A. V. Skabelin and Elton S. Smith and Thomas Smith and Leslie C. Smith and Daniel I. Sober and Lee M. Sorrell and Matthew Spraker and A V Stavinsky and Stepan Stepanyan and Paul Stoler and Igor Strakovsky and Stephen Taylor and David J. Tedeschi and Richard F. Thompson and Luminita Todor and Maria Regina Gonçalves Ungaro and Michael Vineyard and A. V. Vlassov and K Wang and Lawrence B. Weinstein and A L Weisberg and Dennis P. Weygand and C Steven Whisnant and Emily Wolin and A H Yegneswaran and Jong Won Yun and Bao Zhang and Jingwei Zhao and Zhengyang Zhou}, journal={Physical review letters}, year={2002}, volume={88 8}, pages={082001} }