Final COMPASS results on the deuteron spin-dependent structure function $g_1^{\rm d}$ and the Bjorken sum rule

  title={Final COMPASS results on the deuteron spin-dependent structure function \$g_1^\{\rm d\}\$ and the Bjorken sum rule},
  author={Compass Collaboration C. Adolph and M. Aghasyan and Rasim Akhunzyanov and Mikhail Alexeev and G. D. Alexeev and Antonio Amoroso and Vincent Andrieux and N. V. Anfimov and Viktor Anosov and Kamil Augsten and Włodzimierz Augustyniak and Alexander Austregesilo and C. Azevedo and Barbara Badełek and Francis Balestra and Markus Ball and Joachim Barth and Rainer Beck and Yann Bedfer and Johannes Bernhard and K. Bicker and E. R. Bielert and R. Birsa and Martin Bodl{\'a}k and Paula Bordalo and Franco Bradamante and C. Braun and Andrea Bressan and Michael Buechele and W. C. Chang and Chanchal Chatterjee and Michela Chiosso and I. J. Choi and S. U. Chung and Andres Cicuttin and Maria Liz Crespo and Q. Curiel and S. Dalla Torre and S. S. Dasgupta and O. Yu. Denisov and Ladumor Dhara and S. V. Donskov and Norihiro Doshita and Ch. Dreisbach and Vjera Dui{\'c} and W. Duennweber and Michal Dziewiecki and A. V. Efremov and P. D. Eversheim and Wolfgang K. Eyrich and Martin Faessler and Alberto Ferrero and M. Jr. Finger and H. Fischer and C. Franco and N. du Fresne von Hohenesche and J. M. Friedrich and V. Frolov and Eric Fuchey and Fabrice Gautheron and O. P. Gavrichtchouk and S. G. Gerassimov and J. Giarra and Ferdinando Giordano and Ivan Gnesi and M. Gorzellik and S. Grabmueller and Antonietta Grasso and M. Grosse Perdekamp and Boris Grube and T. Grussenmeyer and Alexey Guskov and Fernando Haas and D. Hahne and Gergoe Hamar and D. von Harrach and F. H. Heinsius and Robert Heitz and F. Herrmann and Naoaki Horikawa and Nicole d’Hose and C.-Y. Hsieh and Stefan Huber and S. Ishimoto and Andrew Ivanov and Yu. I. Ivanshin and Takahiro Iwata and Vitezslav Jary and Robert Joosten and Petra Joerg and E. M. Kabuss and Albi Kerbizi and B. Ketzer and G. V. Khaustov and Yu.A. Khokhlov and Yu. Kisselev and Friedrich Klein and Konrad Klimaszewski and J. H. Koivuniemi and V. N. Kolosov and K. Kondo and K. Koenigsmann and Igor Konorov and Vsevolod Konstantinov and A. M. Kotzinian and O. M. Kouznetsov and Mira Kr{\"a}mer and P. Kremser and Fabian Krinner and Z. V. Kroumchtein and Y. P. Kulinich and Fabienne Kunne and Krzysztof Kurek and R. P. Kurjata and A. A. Lednev and Anthony Lehmann and Maxime Levillain and Stefano Levorato and Y.-S. Lian and Jechiel Lichtenstadt and R. Longo and Arnaldo Maggiora and Alain Magnon and Nigel Makins and Nour Makke and Gerhard K. Mallot and Bohdan Mariański and Alexandre Martin and Jolanta Marzec and Jan W. Matousek and Hisashi Matsuda and Tatsuro Matsuda and G. V. Meshcheryakov and Mareike Meyer and W Thomas Meyer and Yu. V. Mikhailov and Mikhail Mikhasenko and E. I. Mitrofanov and N. Mitrofanov and Y. Miyachi and Alexander Nagaytsev and Frank Nerling and D. P. Neyret and Jan Nov{\'y} and W. D. Nowak and G. Nukazuka and A. S. Nunes and A. G. Olshevsky and Iouri Orlov and Michael Ostrick and D. Panzieri and Bakur Parsamyan and Surajit Paul and J. Peng and F. A. Pereira and Michal Pe{\vs}ek and D. V. Peshekhonov and Nicolas Pierre and S. K. Platchkov and Josef Pochodzalla and Vladimir Polyakov and J{\"o}rg Pretz and M. Quaresma and Catarina Quintans and S{\'i}lvia Ramos and C. Regali and Gerhard Reicherz and Caroline Riedl and Martin Ro{\vs}kot and N. S. Rossiyskaya and Dmitry Ryabchikov and A. Rybnikov and A. Rychter and Richard Salac and V. D. Samoylenko and Andrzej Sandacz and C. Santos and Subir Sarkar and I. A. Savin and Tsuyoshi Sawada and Giulio Sbrizzai and Paolo Schiavon and K-H. Schmidt and Hartmut Schmieden and Karin Schoenning and Erin Seder and A. Selyunin and Laura Gonzalez Silva and Leena Sinha and S. Sirtl and M. Slune{\vc}ka and Jiř{\'i} {\vS}mol{\'i}k and Anton Srnka and D. Steffen and Marcin Stolarski and O. Subrt and Miroslav {\vS}ulc and H. Suzuki and Adam Szabelski and T. Szameitat and Paweł Sznajder and Shunji Takekawa and Marek Ta{\vs}evsk{\'y} and Stefano Tessaro and F. Tessarotto and Florian Thibaud and Annika Thiel and Francesco Tosello and V. Tskhay and Sebastian Uhl and J. Veloso and Miroslav Virius and Jan Vondra and Stefan Wallner and T. Weisrock and Malte Wilfert and Roland Windmolders and Johannes ter Wolbeek and Krzysztof Zaremba and Petr Závada and Mikhail Zavertyaev and Elena Zemlyanichkina and Nikita Zhuravlev and M. Ziembicki and A. Zink},
  journal={Physics Letters B},
  • Compass Collaboration C. Adolph, M. Aghasyan, +224 authors A. Zink
  • Published 2017
  • Physics
  • Physics Letters B
  • Final results are presented from the inclusive measurement of deep-inelastic polarised-muon scattering on longitudinally polarised deuterons using a 6LiD target. The data were taken at 160 GeV beam ... 

    Figures and Tables from this paper.


    Publications citing this paper.


    Publications referenced by this paper.





    • C. A. Aidala, S. D. Bass, D. Hasch, G. K. Mallot
    • Mod. Phys. 85
    • 2013




    • E. Leader, A. Sidorov, D. B. Stamenov
    • Rev. D 82
    • 2010



    • G. Altarelli, R. D. Ball, S. Forte, G. Ridolfi
    • Phys. B 496
    • 1997

    C 70 (1996) 273

    • J. Bartels, B. I. Ermolaev, M. G. Ryskin, Z. Phys
    • Z. Phys. C 72
    • 1996


    • J. Blumlein, A. Vogt
    • Lett. B 370 (1996) 149, Phys. Lett. B 386
    • 1996