Familial Non-spherocytic Haemolytic Anaemia *

  title={Familial Non-spherocytic Haemolytic Anaemia *},
  author={By and T. D. S. HOLLIDAY}
The three accepted and well-defined types of familial haemolytic anaemia are familial spherocytic anaemia, sickle-cell anaemia, and Mediterranean anaemia. Reports have appeared of other types of familial anaemia, some of which are undoubtedly haemolytic. A family is here described in which four members in three generations were found to have non-spherocytic… CONTINUE READING