Fabrication and properties of DC-sputtered Tl-1223 superconducting thin films

  title={Fabrication and properties of DC-sputtered Tl-1223 superconducting thin films},
  author={J. Y. Juang and J. H. Horng and H. C. Lin and S. J. Wang and K. H. Wu and T. M. Uen and Y. S. Gou and C. M. Fu},
  journal={IEEE Transactions on Applied Superconductivity},
A multi-step deposition and post annealing scheme has been developed for preparing nearly single phase, c-axis oriented TlBa/sub 2/Ca/sub 2/Cu/sub 3/O/sub 9/ (Tl-1223) superconducting thin films by dc-sputtering. The effects of the compensates used during post annealing on final phase formation suggest the crucial role played by thermodynamic conditions and further validates the viability of the present process scheme. In particular, films obtained by the present process have shown, for the… CONTINUE READING

Figures from this paper.


Publications referenced by this paper.

Critical current density of TlBa C a C u 0 thin films on MgO ( 100 ) in magnetic fields "

  • J. P. Strobel A. Piehler, N. Reschauer, +5 authors C. Saemann-Ischenko
  • 1994

Comparison of Transport Properties between T 1 - ( 1223 ) and TI - ( 2223 ) Phases of T 1 - BaCa - Cu - 0 Systems "

  • Y. Saito, K. Aihara, T. Kamo, S.-P. Matsuda
  • Jpn . J . Appl . Phys .
  • 1993

Enhanced transport critical currcnt at high fields after heavy ion irradiation of textured TlBa 2 C a 2 Cu 3 z 0 thick films "

  • J. A. DeLuca J. E. Tkaczyk, P. L. Karas, +3 authors H. R. Kerchner
  • Appl . Phys . Lett .

Preparation of TlBa Ca Cu 0 high T thin films by laser ablation in combination with thermal evaporation of thallium oxide "

  • R. Low Piehler, J. Betz, R. Schonberger, K. F. Renk

Preparation of epitaxial TlBa Ca C u 0 h i g h T thinf i lmsonLaAl 0 ( 100 ) 2 2 3 9 3 substrates "

  • N. Reschauer A. Piehler, U. Spreitzer, +3 authors G. Saemann-Ischenko
  • Appl . Phys . Lett .

Transport critical currents in spray pyrolyzed films of TlBa Ca Cu 0 on polycrystalline zirconia substrates "

  • J. W. Loram, K. A. Mirza, +6 authors K. W. Lay