Electron-transfer subunits of the NiFe hydrogenases in Thiocapsa roseopersicina BBS.


Thiocapsa roseopersicina BBS contains at least three different active NiFe hydrogenases: two membrane-bound enzymes and one apparently localized in the cytoplasm. In addition to the small and large structural subunits, additional proteins are usually associated with the NiFe hydrogenases, connecting their activity to other redox processes in the cells. The… (More)
DOI: 10.1111/j.1742-4658.2008.06770.x


  • Presentations referencing similar topics