Diffractive electroproduction of ρ and ϕ mesons at HERA

  title={Diffractive electroproduction of ρ and ϕ mesons at HERA},
  author={Francisc D. Aaron and M. Aldaya Martin and Călin Alexa and Vladimir Andreev and Biljana Antunovi{\'c} and Ashan Senel Asmone and S. Backovic and Artem Baghdasaryan and E. Barrelet and Wayne L. Bartel and Khurelbaatar Begzsuren and A. S. Belousov and Jean C. Bizot and V. Boudry and Ivanka Bo{\vz}ovi{\'c}-Jelisav{\vc}i{\'c} and Juraj Bracin{\'i}k and G. Brandt and Martin Brinkmann and V. Brisson and D. Bruncko and A. A. Bunyatyan and Gerd W. Buschhorn and L. Bystritskaya and Andrew James Campbell and K. B. Cantun Avila and F. Cassol-Brunner and Karel {\vC}ern{\'y} and Vladim{\'i}r Cern{\'y} and V. Chekelian and Axel Cholewa and Jes{\'u}s Guillermo Contreras and J. A. Coughlan and G. Cozzika and Jaroslav Cvach and J. B. Dainton and Klaus Ulrich Daum and M. De{\'a}k and Y. de Boer and Bruno Delcourt and M. Del Degan and J. Delvax and E. A. De Wolf and Cristinel Diaconu and Vitaliy Dodonov and A. Dossanov and Andrea Dubak and Guenter Eckerlin and V. Efremenko and S. Egli and A. Eliseev and Eckhard Elsen and A. Falkiewicz and Laurent Favart and Alexander Fedotov and R. Felst and Jo{\"e}l Feltesse and J. Ferencei and D.-J. Fischer and M. Fleischer and A. M. Fomenko and Erwin Gabathuler and Joerg Gayler and Samvel Ghazaryan and Alexandre Glazov and I. G. Glushkov and L. Goerlich and Nelly Gogitidze and M. Gouzevitch and Christoph Grab and T. Greenshaw and B. R. Grell and Gunter Grindhammer and Salman Habib and Dieter Haidt and Christian Helebrant and R. C. W. Henderson and Eva Hennekemper and Henning Henschel and M. Herbst and Gerardo Herrera and Malte Hildebrandt and K. H. Hiller and Dirk Hoffmann and R. Horisberger and Tomas Hreus and Michel Jacquet and Matthias Enno Janssen and Xavier Janssen and Leif J. J{\"o}nsson and Hyunuk. jung and Hannes Jung and M. Kapichine and Jonathan Katzy and Ian Richard Kenyon and Christian Kiesling and Markus Heinrich Klein and C. Kleinwort and Thomas Kluge and Aigi Knutsson and Roman Kogler and Pawel Kostka and Michael Kraemer and K. Krastev and Jan Kretzschmar and Anna Kropivnitskaya and Kay Kr{\"u}ger and Krzysztof Kutak and Murrough Landon and W. Lange and Gordana Las̆tovic̆ka-Medin and P. J. Laycock and Alexei Lebedev and G. Leibenguth and Victor Lendermann and Sergey Levonian and Gang Li and Katerina Lipka and Andrej Liptaj and Beatrice List and Jenny List and Natalia S. Loktionova and Ricardo Lopez-Fernandez and V. Lubimov and L. K. Lytkin and A. Makankine and E. I. Malinovski and Pierre Marage and Ll. Marti and H.-U. Martyn and S. J. Maxfield and Andrew Mehta and Andreas Meyer and Henning Meyer and Hendrik Meyer and V. Michels and Stanislav Mikocki and I. Milcewicz-Mika and F. Moreau and A. N. Morozov and Jenny V Morris and Matthias Ulrich Mozer and Mihajlo Mudrinic and K. Mueller and Pavel Mur{\'i}n and Th. Naumann and Peter R. Newman and Carsten Niebuhr and Artur Sergeevich Nikiforov and Grzegorz Nowak and K. Nowak and Martin No{\vz}i{\vc}ka and Besnard Olivier and J. E. Olsson and S. Osman and Dmitri Ozerov and Vladimir Palichik and I. Panagoulias and Mila Pandurovic and Th. D. Papadopoulou and Christian Pascaud and G. D. Patel and O. Pejchal and Eduardo Perez and A. Petrukhin and Ivana Pi{\'c}uri{\'c} and Sebastian Piec and Daniel Pitzl and Ringaile Pla{\vc}akytė and Boris Pokorn{\'y} and Richard Polifka and Bogdan Povh and T. Preda and Voica A. Radescu and A. J. Rahmat and Nata{\vs}a Rai{\vc}evi{\'c} and A. Raspiareza and T. Ravdandorj and P. E. Reimer and Eram Rizvi and Peter Robmann and B. Roland and Richard Roosen and Andrey Rostovtsev and Marina Rotaru and J. E. Ruiz Tabasco and Zuzana R{\'u}rikov{\'a} and S. Rusakov and David {\vS}{\'a}lek and D. P. C. Sankey and Michel Sauter and Emmanuel Sauvan and Stefan Schmitt and Laurent Schoeffel and Andre Schoening and H.-C. Schultz-Coulon and Felix Sefkow and R. N. Shaw-West and L. N. Shtarkov and Stanislav Shushkevich and Terence Sloan and Ivan Smiljani{\'c} and Yu. V. Soloviev and P. Sopicki and David South and V. N. Spaskov and Arnd E. Specka and Zlatka Staykova and Michael Steder and B. Stella and Gabriel Stoicea and Ulrich Straumann and Deniz Sunar and T. Sykora and V. Tchoulakov and Gavin Thompson and P. D. Thompson and T. Toll and F Rosset de Tomasz and Thanh Hai Tran and Declan Traynor and T. N. Trinh and Peter Truoel and Ivan Tsakov and B. Tseepeldorj and Jacek Turnau and Knut Urban and Alice Valk{\'a}rov{\'a} and C. Vall{\'e}e and P. Van Mechelen and A. D. R. Vargas Trevino and Y. Vazdik and Svetlana Vinokurova and V. Volchinski and Markus von den Driesch and Debby Wegener and Ch. Wissing and E. Wuensch and J. Ž{\'a}{\vc}ek and J. Z{\'a}le{\'a}k and Z. P. Zhang and A. Zhokin and T Zimmermann and Hamlet Zohrabyan and Fabian Zomer and Roxana Zus and The H1 Collaboration},
  journal={Journal of High Energy Physics},
Diffractive electroproduction of ρ and ϕ mesons is measured at HERA with the H1 detector in the elastic and proton dissociative channels. The data correspond to an integrated luminosity of 51 pb−1. About 10500 ρ and 2000 φ events are analysed in the kinematic range of squared photon virtuality 2.5 ≤ Q2 ≤ 60 GeV2, photon-proton centre of mass energy 35 ≤ W ≤ 180 GeV and squared four-momentum transfer to the proton |t| ≤ 3 GeV2. The total, longitudinal and transverse cross sections are measured… CONTINUE READING