• YOUNGJIN HUR, Yong Jae Ko, +4 authors Youngjin Hur
  • Published 2007


The members of the Committee appointed to examine the dissertation of YOUNGJIN HUR find it satisfactory and recommend that it be accepted. iii ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS There are many people to whom I am grateful for supporting me with this research. First of all, my deepest gratitude goes to my adviser, Dr. Yong Jae Ko, for his guidance in this research. He has taught me much of what I know about sport marketing and management through his classes and casual conversations. I am grateful to him for tutoring and mentoring as well as for precious suggestions and comments from scratch to end. My sincere thanks go to co-chair Dr. Cathryn L. Claussen who also gave me insightful suggestions and comments. She always encouraged me and made me confident in studying as a foreign student. In addition, she was always friendly and open-hearted so that I could approach her with ease whenever I had questions. I would like to express my gratitude to Dr. Joseph S. Valacich. He provided insightful, invaluable suggestions and comments in his areas of expertise. He helped me to open my eyes to research in e-business. My special thanks go to Dr. Eric J. Anctil for his support and kindness. He has always been a sincere friend of mine. are the sport management faculty. They are the role models for me to be a researcher and teacher. I am indebted to many people in the department for their support during my time at Washington State University. Donna, your administrative support and kindness are greatly appreciated. I would like to thank my loving and understanding wife. Without her love, help iv and patience, I would not have been able to complete this study. Finally, I would like to dedicate this dissertation to my parents who have always encouraged and supported me emotionally, educationally, and financially in all my endeavors.

22 Figures and Tables

Cite this paper

@inproceedings{HUR2007DETERMINANTSOS, title={DETERMINANTS OF SPORT WEBSITE ACCEPTANCE: AN APPLICATION AND EXTENSION OF THE TECHNOLOGY ACCEPTANCE MODEL By}, author={YOUNGJIN HUR and Yong Jae Ko and Cathryn L. Claussen and Eric J. Anctil and Robert E. Rinehart and John Tai Hung Wong and Youngjin Hur}, year={2007} }