Crystal structure of Sr5Te4O12(OH)2, the first basic strontium oxotellurate(IV)


The asymmetric unit of the title basic strontium oxotellurate(IV), Sr5Te4O12(OH)2 {systematic name penta-strontium tetra-kis-[oxotellurate(IV)] di-hydroxide}, comprises three SrII cations (one with site symmetry 2) and two TeIV atoms, as well as seven O atoms. The coordination numbers of the alkaline earth cations to nearby O atoms range from seven (2 ×) to… (More)

6 Figures and Tables


  • Presentations referencing similar topics