Conversion of 5,10-methenyl-5,6,7,8-tetrahydromethanopterin by cell-free extracts ofMethanobacterium thermoautotrophicum

of supply water (Van Iteusden and Kooymans, 1942). Geelen (1955), however, observed only one trichome-forming cyanobacterium (Anabaena spiroides). Other cyanobacteria, mainly Microcystis aeruginosa and Gloeotrichia echinulata represented more than 50% of the estimated phytoplankton biomass in summer. At present Oscillatoria spp. and Lyngbya spp. have… CONTINUE READING