Constraints on an optical afterglow and on supernova light following the short burst GRB 050813 1


Thüringer Landessternwarte Tautenburg, Sternwarte 5, D–07778 Tautenburg, Germany Centro Astronómico Hispano Alemán de Calar Alto, Calle Jesus Durban Remon 2-2, E–04004 Almeŕıa, Spain Max-Planck-Institut für Extraterrestische Physik, Giessenbachstraße, D–85741 Garching, Germany Instituto de Astrof́ısica de Andalućıa (IAA-CSIC), Apartado de Correos, 3.004, E–18.080 Granada, Spain Clemson University, Department of Physics and Astronomy, Clemson, SC 29634-0978, USA U. S. Naval Observatory/Universities Space Research Association, Flagstaff Station, Flagstaff, AZ 86001, USA European Southern Observatory, Karl Schwarzschild-Strasse 2, D–85748 Garching bei München, Germany INAF – Istituto di Astrofisica Spaziale e Fisica Cosmica di Bologna, via Gobetti 101, I-40129 Bologna, Italy Division of Physics, Mathematics and Astronomy, 105-24, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, CA 91125 Dark Cosmology Centre, Niels Bohr Insitute, University of Copenhagen, Juliane Maries Vej 30, 2100 Copenhagen, Denmark Centre for Astrophysics Research, University of Hertfordshire, College Lane, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 9AB, UK NSSTC, SD-50, 320 Sparkman Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805, USA INAF – Osservatorio Astronomico di Trieste, Via Tiepolo 11, I-34131 Trieste, Italy Department of Physical and Astronomy, University of Leicester, Leicester, LE1 7RH, UK University of Amsterdam, Kruislaan 403, 1098 SJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands

5 Figures and Tables

Cite this paper

@inproceedings{Ferrero2006ConstraintsOA, title={Constraints on an optical afterglow and on supernova light following the short burst GRB 050813 1}, author={Patricia Ferrero and Sebasti{\'a}n F. S{\'a}nchez and David Alexander Kann and Sylvio Klose and Jochen Greiner and Javier Gorosabel and Dieter H. Hartmann and Arne A. Henden and Poul M\oller and Eliana Palazzi and Arne Rau and Bringfried Stecklum and A . J . Castro - Tirado and J . P . U . Fynbo and Jens Hjorth and P{\'a}ll Jakobsson and Chryssa Kouveliotou and Nicola Masetti and Elena Pian and Nial R. Tanvir and R . A . M . J . Wijers}, year={2006} }