Comprehensive molecular characterization of gastric adenocarcinoma

  title={Comprehensive molecular characterization of gastric adenocarcinoma},
  author={Adam J. Bass and Vesteinn Thorsson and Christina Curtis and Ronglai Shen and Andrew D Cherniack and Chandra Sekhar Pedamallu and Da Som Yang and Wei Zhang and Margaret L Gulley and M Blanca Piazuelo and Barbara G. Schneider and Jihun Kim and Alex Boussioutas and Charles S. Rabkin and Joseph E. Willis and Sam Ng and Katherine Schuver Garman and David G Beer and Arjun Pennathur and Robert D Odze and Hark Kyun Kim and Stephanie J Weaver and Michael D. McLellan and Ryo Sakai and Li Ding and Beifang Niu and Adrian Ally and Miruna Balasundaram and Inanç Birol and Reanne Bowlby and Denise D Brooks and Yaron S. N. Butterfield and Rebecca Carlsen and Andy Chu and Justin Chu and Eric Chuah and Hye-Jung E. Chun and Amanda Clarke and Noreen Dhalla and Ranabir Guin and Robert A. Holt and Steven J. M. Jones and Katayoon Kasaian and Darlene Lee and H. Irene Li and Emilia Lim and Y. P. Ma and Marco A. Marra and Michael R Mayo and Richard A. Moore and Andrew J. Mungall and Karen L. Mungall and Ka Ming Nip and A. Gordon Robertson and Jacqueline E. Schein and Payal Sipahimalani and Angela Tam and Nina Thiessen and Rameen Beroukhim and Scott L. Carter and Juok Cho and Kristian Cibulskis and Daniel DiCara and Scott Frazer and Sheila A Fisher and Stacey Bolk Gabriel and Nils Gehlenborg and David I. Heiman and Joonil Jung and Jaegil Kim and Eric S. Lander and Michael Sohn Lawrence and Lee T Lichtenstein and Pei Lin Lin and Matthew L Meyerson and Akinyemi I Ojesina and Gordon Saksena and Steven E Schumacher and Carrie L. Sougnez and Petar Stojanov and Barbara Tabak and Amaro Taylor-Weiner and Doug Voet and Mara W. Rosenberg and Travis Ian Zack and Hailei Zhang and Lihua Zou and Alexei Protopopov and Netty Santoso and Michael G Parfenov and Semin Lee and Jianhua Zhang and Harshad S. Mahadeshwar and Jiabin Tang and Xiaojia Ren and Sahil Seth and Lixing Yang and Andrew Wei Xu and Xingzhi Song and Angeliki Pantazi and Ruibin Xi and Christopher Aaron Bristow and Angela Hadjipanayis and Jonathan G Seidman and Peter J. Park and Raju Kucherlapati and Sang-Bae Kim and Ju-Seog Lee and Yiling Lu and Gordon B. Mills and Peter W. Laird and Toshinori Hinoue and Daniel J. Weisenberger and Moiz S. Bootwalla and Phillip H. Lai and Hui Shen and Timothy Triche and David Van Den Berg and Stephen B. Baylin and James G. Herman and Gad Getz and Lynda Chin and Yingchun Liu and Bradley A. Murray and Michael S. Noble and B. Arman Askoy and Giovanni Ciriello and Gideon Dresdner and Jianjiong Gao and Benjamin E. Gross and Anders S. Jacobsen and W. Scott Lee and Ricardo Ram{\'i}rez and Chris Sander and N. Dustin Schultz and Yasin Şenbabaoğlu and Rileen Sinha and Selcuk Onur Sumer and Yichao Sun and Nils Weinhold and Brady Bernard and Lisa Iype and Roger Kramer and Richard Kreisberg and Michael C. Miller and Sheila M. Reynolds and Hector Rovira and Natalie I. Tasman and Ilya Shmulevich and Santa Cruz Sam Ng and David Haussler and Josh M. Stuart and Rehan Akbani and Shiyun Ling and Wenbin Liu and Arvind U. K. Rao and John N. Weinstein and Roeland G. W. Verhaak and Mark D. M. Leiserson and Benjamin J. Raphael and H Wu and Barry S. Taylor and Aaron Daniel Black and Jay Bowen and Julie Ann Carney and Julie M. Gastier-Foster and Carmen Helsel and Kristen M. Leraas and Tara M. Lichtenberg and Cynthia Mcallister and N. Carlos Ram{\'i}rez and Teresa R. Tabler and Lisa M. Wise and Erik J. Zmuda and Daniel Crain and Kevin W. Lau and Erin Curely and Joseph Paulauskis and Mark M. Sherman and Christopher C. Benz and Jae Hyuk Lee and Konstantin Fedosenko and Georgy Moiseevich Manikhas and Olga Potapova and Olga Voronina and Smitry Belyaev and Oleg Dolzhansky and W. Kimryn Rathmell and Jakub Brzezinski and Matthew Ibbs and Konstanty Korski and Witold Kycler and Radoslaw Ła{\"Y}niak and Ewa Leporowska and Andrzej Mackiewicz and Dawid P Murawa and Pawel Murawa and Arkadiusz Spychała and Wiktoria Maria Suchorska and Honorata Tatka and Marek Teresiak and Maciej Wiznerowicz and Raafat Z Abdel-Misih and Joseph J. Bennett and Jennifer Rose Brown and Mary Iacocca and Brenda Rabeno and Sun-Young Kwon and Robert Penny and Johanna Gardner and Ariane Kemkes and David W. Mallery and Scott Thomas William Morris and Troy Shelton and Candace Shelton and Erin Curley and Iakovina Alexopoulou and Jay Engel and John M. S. Bartlett and Monique F. M. A. Albert and D. H. Park and Rajiv Dhir and James D. Luketich and Rodney J. Landreneau and Yelena Yuriy Janjigian and David Paul Kelsen and Eunjung Cho and Marc Ladanyi and Laura H. Tang and Shannon McCall and Yong Seog Park and Jae-Ho Cheong and Jaffer A. Ajani and M Constanza Camargo and Shelley Alonso and B. Llorente Ayala and Mark A. Jensen and T. O. Pihl and Rohini Raman and Jessica Walton and Yunhu Wan and John A. Demchok and Greg Eley and Kenna R. Mills Shaw and Margi A. Sheth and Roy Tarnuzzer and Zhining Wang and Liming Yang and Jean Claude Zenklusen and Tanja Davidsen and Carolyn M. Hutter and Heidi Sofia and Robert O. Burton and Sudha Chudamani and Jia Xiang Liu},
Gastric cancer is a leading cause of cancer deaths, but analysis of its molecular and clinical characteristics has been complicated by histological and aetiological heterogeneity. Here we describe a comprehensive molecular evaluation of 295 primary gastric adenocarcinomas as part of The Cancer Genome Atlas (TCGA) project. We propose a molecular classification dividing gastric cancer into four subtypes: tumours positive for Epstein–Barr virus, which display recurrent PIK3CA mutations, extreme… CONTINUE READING
Highly Influential
This paper has highly influenced 22 other papers. REVIEW HIGHLY INFLUENTIAL CITATIONS