author={Jan Boeckmann and Christian N{\"a}ther},
  booktitle={Acta crystallographica. Section E, Structure reports online},
The asymmetric unit of the title compound, [Zn(NCS)(2)(C(6)H(7)N)(2)], consists of one Zn(2+) cation and two thio-cyanate anions, all situated on special positions with site symmetry .m., and one 3-methyl-pyridine ligand. The zinc cation is coordinated by four N atoms of two terminal N-bonded thio-cyanate anions and of two symmetry-related 3-methyl-pyridine… CONTINUE READING