Basal forebrain degeneration precedes and predicts the cortical spread of Alzheimer ' s pathology

  title={Basal forebrain degeneration precedes and predicts the cortical spread of Alzheimer ' s pathology},
  author={Michael W Weiner and Paul S. Aisen and Ronald J. Petersen and Clifford R. Jack and William Jagust and John Q. Trojanowki and Arthur W. Toga and Laurel A. Beckett and Robert C Green and Andrew J. Saykin and John C. Morris and Leslie M. Shaw and Zaven and Khachaturian and Greg Sorensen and Lewis H. Kuller and Marc Raichle and Steven Timothy Paul and Peter Ho Davies and Howard M. Fillit and Franz Hefti and Davie Holtzman and M. Marcel Mesulam and William Z. Potter and Peter J. Snyder and Adam Frederick Schwartz and Tom Montine and Ronald G. Thomas and Michael Donohue and Sarah Walter and Devon Gessert and Tamie Miura Sather and Gus and Jiminez and Danielle Harvey and Matthew A. Bernstein and Nick C. Fox and P. C. Thompson and Norbert W. Schuff and Bret and Borowski and Jeff L. Gunter and Matt Senjem and Prashanthi Vemuri and David T. W. Jones and Kejal Kantarci and Chad P. Ward and Robert S. Pickart and Arnd Koeppe and Norm Foster and Eric M. Reiman and Kewei Chen and C. A. Mathis and Susan Landau and Nigel J. Cairns and Lisa Taylor-Reinwald and Virginia M.-Y. Lee and Magdalena Korecka and Michal J. Figurski and Karen Shichman Crawford and Scott Neu and Tatiana M. Foroud and Steven G. Potkin and Li Shen and Kelley Faber and Sungeun Kim and Kwangsik Nho and Leon Thal and Neil S. Buckholtz and Marylyn Albert and Richard C. Frank and John K. Hsiao and Jeffrey A. Kaye and Joseph F. Quinn and Betty Lind and Raina Carter and Sara Dolen and Andrzej T. Galecki and Sonia Pawluczyk and Mauricio Beccera and Liberty Teodoro and Bryan M. Spann and James Brewer and Helen Vanderswag and Adam S. Fleisher and Judith L. Heidebrink and Joanne L. Lord and Sara S. Mason and Colleen S. Albers and David Knopman and Kris A. Johnson and Rachelle Doody and Javier Villanueva-Meyer and Munir Chowdhury and Susan D. Rountree and Mimi Dang and Yaakov Stern and Lawrence Sterling Honig and Maria Dreux Carroll and Sue Leon and Mark A. Mintun and Stacy R. Schneider and Angela Oliver and Daniel C. Marson and Randall Dudley Griffith and David Glenn Clark and Kun Zhang and Geldmacher and John C. Brockington and Erik D Roberson and Hillel T. Grossman and Raj C. Shah and Ranjan Duara and Daniel J. Varon and Maria T. Greig and Peggy Cochran Roberts and Marilyn S. Albert and Chiadi and Onyike and Daniel D’Agostino and Stephanie A. Kielb and James E. Galvin and Brittany Cerbone and Christina A. Michel and Henry Rusinek and Mony J. de Leon and Lidia Glodzik and Susan M. De Santi and P. Murali Doraiswamy and R. Basford Jeffrey and Petrella and Terence Z. Wong and Steven E Arnold and Jason H. T. Karlawish and David A. Wolk and Charles D. Smith and Gregory A. Jicha and Randall Griffith and Partha Sinha and Elizabeth Oates and G. E. Conrad and Oscar L. Lopez and MaryAnn Oakley and Donna M. Simpson and Anton P. Porsteinsson and Bonnie S. Goldstein and Kim Martin and Kelly M. Makino and M. Saleem Ismail and Connie Brand and Ruth A. Mulnard and Gaby T. Thai and Catherine Mc-Adams-Ortiz and Kyle Richard Womack and D. T. Mathews and Mary Quiceno and Ramon Diaz-Arrastia and Richard Vern King and Myron Weiner and Kristen Martin-Cook and Michael Devous and Allan I. Levey and Heather D. S. Anderson and Russell H Swerdlow and Liana G. Apostolova and Kathleen D. Tingus and Ellen Woo and Daniel H. S. Silverman and P. o H Lu and George Bartzokis and Neill R. Graff-Radford and Francine C. Parfitt and Tracy Kendall and Heather Beth Johnson and Martin R. Farlow and AnnMarie Hake and Brandy R. Matthews and Scott Herring and Cynthia Hunt and Christopher H. van Dyck and Richard E. Carson and Martha G Macavoy and Howard Chertkow and Howard Bergman and Chris Hosein and Curtis Caldwell and Ging-Yuek R Hsiung and Howard J Feldman and Benita Mudge and Michele Assaly and Andrew Kertesz and J. Kevin Rogers and C Bernick and Daniel Silverman and Diana R. Kerwin and Kristine Lipowski and Chuang-Kuo Wu and Nancy Rae Johnson and Carl H. Sadowsky and Walter F. Martinez and Kathleen S. Johnson and Brigid A. Reynolds and Keith A. Johnson and Gad A Marshall and Meghan Frey and Barton Lane and Allyson Rosen and Jared Tinklenberg and Marwan N. Sabbagh and Christine Belden and Sandra A. Jacobson and Antonio Felicioli and Ronald J. Killiany and Andrew E. Budson and Alexander Norbash and Paulette Lynn and Johnson and Joanne S. Allard and Alan M. Lerner and Paula J. Ogrocki and Leon Hudson and Evan Fletcher and O. B. Carmichael and John M. Olichney and Charles S. Decarli and Rob Bartha and Sanjay Asthana and C. M. Gilbert. Carlsson and Adrian Preda and Dana Nguyen},
Twitter Mentions

Figures, Tables, and Topics from this paper.


Publications referenced by this paper.

cortical or subcortical? Acta Neuropathol

T. Arendt, M. K. Bruckner, +3 authors H. J. Early neurone loss in Alzheimer’s disease
  • Commun. 3, 10
  • 2015

A data-driven model of biomarker changes in sporadic Alzheimer’s disease

Young, L A.
  • Brain 137,
  • 2014

Similar Papers

Loading similar papers…