Corpus ID: 5569723

Advanced Encryption Standard ( AES ) in Counter Mode

  title={Advanced Encryption Standard ( AES ) in Counter Mode},
  author={Liang Xian and Witit Tingthanathikul},
The Advanced Encryption Standard (AES), also known as Rijndael is a block cipher. The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) has defined five modes of operation for AES. Each of these modes has different characteristics. The five modes are: Electronic Code Book (ECB), Cipher Block Chaining (CBC), Cipher FeedBack (CFB), Output FeedBack (OFB), and Counter (CTR). Only AES Counter mode (AES-CTR) is discussed in this report. 
4 Citations
Initialization Vector Generation for AES-CTR Algorithm to Increase Cipher-text Randomness
  • 2
Optimized Authentication Algorithm on FPGA for Space-Air-Ground Integrated Network
High-Throughput Optimizations of AES Algorithm for Satellites


Using Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) Counter Mode With IPsec Encapsulating Security Payload (ESP)
  • 131
  • PDF
Counter Mode Security: Analysis and Recommendations
  • 65
A concrete security treatment of symmet-ric encryption: Analysis of the DES modes of operation
  • 157
  • PDF