Achieving and sustaining quality in healthcare.

  title={Achieving and sustaining quality in healthcare.},
  author={Mary Jean Ryan},
  journal={Frontiers of health services management},
  volume={20 3},
  • Mary Jean Ryan
  • Published 2004 in Frontiers of health services management
SSM Health Care (SSMHC), the first healthcare recipient of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, has been cited by both Baldrige and the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations as having a culture of continuous quality improvement (CQI). SSM Health Care began to implement CQI systemwide in 1990. CQI provided the foundation for… CONTINUE READING